Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: on lake, great views, fishing off dock, breakfast was fantastic
Cons: all good
Location: on the lake
hotel staff was very helpful in locating a dinner venue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore WA

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed at the hotel from 9/09/16 to 9/18/16. The description of room included microwave. It wasn't there. When we asked about it they said they had an extra one we could use and were extremely rude about it. The Jacuzzi bathtub did not work. Could not be repaired. The furnace in the room was not working. Freezing cold. Didn't send repairman for 3 days, and even then could not repair it properly. Left an electric floor heater for us. No extra blankets in the room. Had to call twice for blankets. We asked the housekeepers to clean up our room. When we returned, the sheets had been changed. We had no towels. The floors hadn't been vacuumed. Had to call front desk for towels. I am going to dispute the charges. I paid $300 per night for a suite. It wasn't as described. In fact, it wasn't even a functioning room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off the freeway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful lake. Great to watch the seaplanes land and take off. Close to Iditarod which everyone should go and see the dogs. Rooms on the lake side have a great view of the lake. Breakfast was really good and great service...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Beautiful view, but no place to walk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Breakfast served earlier and coffee in lobby.
Location: Location was easy to find.
Nice place, but no elevator, air conditioning and no coffee in lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Beautiful views by the water.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My daughter and I had a nice stay. The only thing complaint would be the dog poop and cigarette smell in the stairway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Hotel am See mit gutem Ausblick

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausblicck, Ruhe, Gutes Frühstück.
Cons: Frühstücksraum nicht so stark kühlen
Liegt in Wasilla: Alternative zu teuren Hotels in Anchorage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Beautiful Hotel on a lovely lake view.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The view and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Close to Anchorage where there is all kinds of things to see and do.
This hotel has a beautiful view of lake Lucille and the breakfast area overlooks the lake. The breakfast was very nice. Hot eggs, sausage sweet rolls and more. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very good location. I wish has a restaurant inside hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla AK

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very quick check in. Nice location and it has a good breakfast. Staff is helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but facilies require upgrade.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A/C did not work. Called staff and was told to open the window and turn on a fan instead. Fan worked but was noisy. Bath towels look like they have been used for 10 years! Staffs are not rude but are not impressive when it comes to responding to the guest's request. Overall 2.5/5. Great view of lake.