Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchor point, ak

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The front desk staff was very welcoming. She even gave our chihuahua a milkbone at check in. Hotel was clean and our room had a balcony with a view of lake lucille and the northern lights. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tok, Alaska

No elevator.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I'm a senior citizen who did not enjoy hauling all my luggage to the 2nd floor! I was told there were no available rooms on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by a little lake

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great place! Microwaves in the room would make it better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North pole Alaska

Quick weekend stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice view of the lake. Hard bed, flat pillows and leaking shower. No meat at breakfast. Where's the baccon and sauage. Sad face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in wasilla

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is the cleanest hotel we've found in wasilla.
4 out of 5
by Denice

-37 Degrees and comfortable!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
While the weather topped out at a -37 degrees one day, our room was warm and comfortable. The lobby was pretty cold upon arrival and each morning the dishes at breakfast were so cold the food turned cold immediately upon dishing up our food. We tried using the microwave and ended up taking clean plates to our room to heat on the register in our room before serving up. That worked the best. We found this to be an adventure, we are creative people and enjoy the challenge. We loved visiting Wasilla and would recommend the Best Western Lake Lucille Inn to everyone looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Beautiful setting.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good value. Breakfast was much more than expected. Rooms with decks offer stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Beautiful lake and mountain view

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: We were there in December to celebrate the holiday with family.
Wonderful breakfasts, good gym room and the view from the lake facing rooms can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Good value

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very convenient. We were visiting so only needed a place to sleep and shower. Breakfast each morning is a bonus. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer,AK

Close to rink

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Easy check in, happy staff, beautiful view. Breakfast had good variety and was well stocked. Very convenient to shops.