Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairbanks

Thin walls and bugs in bathroom

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My mom and I were attending a funeral in anchorage, so mom requested a top floor by the elavator. We could hear the room next door, stains were on the floor and we saw mini water bugs around the bathtub. We requested a room change they did but we could still hear hall way and next door room talks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Stayed here a number of times, I just need to remember my eye shades for sleeping since there are no black out shades on the windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Suite with coffee/refrig/microwave Price.breakfast
Cons: Food temperature
Room too hot.food plenty temperature cold.toilet issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Doing a " snafu" by charging someone who has a reservation and it's paid for but charging em on a oops then not putting the money right back on someone's card can really screw them what if the money you "acidently" charged em was the only means of getting home ie lunch for kids gas money why can you take it off right away but it almost takes a week to get back thats not right at all its Monday and I checked in we'd still waiting for refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, pool, suite.
Cons: More parking
Free breakfast. Close to restaurants & shopping in downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything was great! Awesome staff! Nice scented lobby and halls. Great pool and hot tub. Very clean rooms! I will definitely be back!
Cons: No complaints at all! Everything was great! This hotel exceeded my expectations.
Location: Benihana restaurant next door was fun and the food was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north pole ak

Very peaceful

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff was terrific very clean. breakfast was simple and yummy.. Will stay here again next time we are in anchorage...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodiak Alaska

Fall clarion in Anchorage

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms, mini kitchen, spa and pool, and location
Location: On the edge of downtown Anchorage, close to shopping and places to eat
I've stayed here before, and find it has excellent value for price. large rooms, breakfast, hot tub and pool. All on edge of downtown Anchorage. Hotel staff was very helpful and I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too central but not too far frm DT

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, room quality
Cons: Decoration is pretty poor
Location: Next to the lineal park and 5 blocks away from main shopping centre and bars
Very good, had everything that I needed, nice suite where I could separate my work area from my leisure area. Worked very well. Beds comfortable with great linen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
hotel staff were Ver pleasant. There was no view due to the hotels location but it was within walking distance to downtown. the hotel is right next to Benihana's restaurant.