Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good space, no hot water

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was spacious, service was friendly but we stayed Thursday - Saturday and we didn't have any hot water, which made showers horrible! Others in the hotel encountered the same issue. One day, without a warm shower is bearable, but two days is unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Good breakfast, but hotel was not what I expected.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Clean rooms.
Cons: More staffing could be added, but also, the parking lot situation... have access to a parking garage with a shuttle or something. Double parking :(
Location: Great location. Nice to be close to the malls.
Great full-service breakfast. The hotel reviews were good, and the pictures were close to what they advertised. The front desk was understaffed, one lady was running back and forth trying to accommodate guests at check-in and the pool and the other special requests from the guests. We left our son's medication in the mini fridge for the day, when we returned, it was missing. Front desk said they didn't have it. Also, the windows were left open in the vending machine room and end of the hallway on the second floor. Parking was horrible. Shared it with Benihanas, and hotel guests were expected to double park until the restaurant guests left after closing at 10:00pm and then move. We won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

No hot water

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed two nights and had problems with the heat and hot water. Not a great thing to wake up cold and then can't take a hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. The 24 hour shuttle service.
Cons: The shower faucet leaked and had a constant drip.
Location: Not in walking distance to very much. If you like Bennie Hanna's they share the same parking lot.
The 24 hour shuttle is great. Not a five star hotel but convenient and reasonably priced. The staff was outstanding and will be the reason I go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kasilof Ak

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Unfriendly staff dirty bathroom in lobby cold water shower no hot water in the morning rooms not the cleanes breakfast is only from 6-9 am I wouldn't stay hear again if they gave me a room for free
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Front Desk Agent , Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize on behalf of our staff for the service that was provided to you. I will let my General Manager know of the situation so we can better inform our staff to prevent any similar occurrences. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Cheerful and very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a Bad Stay..

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Friendly late night staff. Enough room for my larger family at a short notice, which was lucky for us. Had a decent breakfast also!. Didn't have enough amenities for the family of 6. Didn't have adequate amenities for the pull out bed, just a sheet. Pull out could use better cleaning under the unit and the bed itself could be de stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Long emergency stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
A place to call home during a difficult time. Staff is warm and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the hotel is minutes away from everything downtown. The rooms are perfect for a traveling family.
5 out of 5
by Lynnette

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a bed to sleep in as we were between flights. Very nice facility and very friendly staff.