Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

our stay in Anchorage

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: downtown location, free airport shuttle, continental breakfast
Cons: add diet soda in the machines watch the food in the continental breakfast especially towards the end of the time as certain items were out
Location: Downtown Anchorage
Entire staff was very friendly and helpful especially a girl whose name I think was Jasmine She, along with another young girl provided plenty of ideas as to where to go and what to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign Illinois

Great staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Front desk staff were wonderful. They recommended great local places to see as well as eat. We were able to check in a little early after a very long flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Spacious and friendly staff. Would recommend to friends anytime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A great choice for a stay in Anchorage.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about it - would have liked a second shuttle to prevent the long wait.
Location: The location was near downtown and lots of restaurant choices. We biked the Tony Knowles trail and had lots of fun. Felt safe whenever we went out.
GREAT HOTELS IN GOOD LOCATION TO BE WITH NO CAR. CLOSE BY TO MANY RTESTAURANT CHOICES, AND THE TONY KNOWLES TRAIL FOR HIKING. ENJOYED SEEING THE CITY ON FOOT. THE STAFF WAS SUBERB(ALTHOUGH I THINK THEY COULD HAVE USED A SECOND SHUTTLE ). THE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK DID A GREAT JOB, WALLACE IN THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS A ONE MAN TRAVEL ADVISOR EACH DAY (SEEK HIM OUT!) AND THE LAUNDRY WAS CLEAN AND VERY USEABLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door not working during 2 night stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When paying $150 per night I expect to have a functional door. Despite my keys being changed 3 times, only the staff key card could open my room. This caused me multiple trips back and forth to the lobby,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were traveling for a medical appointment. Hotel was close to everything. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The room was very outdated and the carpet was a mess. The hot tub is still out of commission and only covered with a tarp. A few updates would make this an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is located near a number of attractions the can be reached by walking. Hotel is somewhat older but staff is good & stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Mediocre hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel was fine but there were too many broken things for a higher review. The hot tub didn't work, rhe vending machine took my money, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Other than the closed captions, a good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: More knowledgeable front desk staff in the operation of the closed captions.
We had to have the front desk turn on the closed captions on the two TVs. It took about 45 minutes for them to figure it out. Other than that, it was a nice three night stay. Free breakfast was the same every day, but there was a nice selection. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, several bread choices and toasters, muffins, waffles, dry cereal. Orange juice, apple juice, milk, water and lemonade to drink. Helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A good and quiet location close to downtown and Good restaurants. My flight arrived 2am and car rental was closed. But the staff promptly provided the airport shuttle to and from airport at that time which saved us from A lot of inconvenience. Thanks staff.