Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Easily found, staff was wonderful
Cons: Its an older hotel, so guess it could be updated. But it was fine for us.
Location: We stayed in this hotel the night we arrived in Anchorage. We left Anchorage the next morning. Appeared to be conveniently located.
Nice hotel after long flights. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

My son's wedding

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Located in a n area with little noise even though close to the airport and Lake Hood a float plane take of and landing.
Cons: Take care of internal and external maintenance.
Location: Poor information on what to do.
Not really pleased with the hotel itself. Ceilings were dirty in the room and throughout the facility. Exterior in poor repair. Cable was not available for a little over half a day. No elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you really need to stay by the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate everything
Location: Close to the airport
This was a typical old, not recently renovated hotel. The carpet was dirty and everything looks old. There was no thick curtain to block morning sunlight. The mattress was in bad condition. My room was next to the stairs and the wooden stairs were rattling. Overall, the only reason I chose this hotel was because my flight arrived around midnight local time (and past midnight in my timezone) and I needed a place nearby the airport to sleep since I did not want to drive that late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to the airport - that is it

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I would not stay here again. There are many better hotels in the area for a similar price. The rooms are outdated, dirty and overpriced.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pleasant restaurant and sports bar

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location is handy to the airport and sits right on the lake with a great patio for dining and viewing the planes coming and going from the lake.
Not super fancy but neither am I. Clean comfortable and nice restaurant and sports bar overlooking the lake. Enjoyed my stay and the staff were pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, Ak

Don't bother

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was very polite.........that's it!
Cons: Burn the place down and start over
Location: Planes planes planes......nothing else within walking distance.
Reservaion was wrong and staff tried to say it was our fault,then expedias fault, then it was of their employees fault. Well it was the hotels fault but I really enjoyed watching them play the blame game for over 1/2an hour. Then they put me in a room while they finalized everything and called me later telling me they found my reservation and they would "allow" us to stay with them. The beds were filthy and blood was on a pillowcase. Rooms were loud and it sounded like the pachyderm division of the zoo was above us. Found pills on the floor under sink and they were not ours!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Older hotel very close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nearby airport.
Cons: Needs an upgrade , i.e. 'facelift'. No elevator and our room was on second floor, but staff assisted with luggage.
Location: Not much to do near by, but close to airport.
Best feature is proximity to airport and free shuttle and the Piper restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel is rundown outdated, smells bad and dirty bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
We are sorry to see that we missed the mark on this occasion. Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towanda, Pa.

Very nice but.....

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: the convenience of the hotel being next to the airport was the draw.
Cons: rooms need to have at least a frig if not a microwave also.
Location: Love the location. Next to airport. Could watch water planes come in and take off.
the whole week we were there was very nice but the room needed a frig and microwave. Some of the other occupants were kinda loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you found our location ideal, rooms comfortable, and enjoyed our seaport view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Avoid if possible...really.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nasty, begrudging staff behind the desk. Below motel 6 in comparison with facilities. Everything is expensive in AK but this is a low value motel with a premium price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
It is always disappointing to receive a review of this caliber. We are sorry to see that our staff was unfriendly and that you did not feel your stay was worth the price. Our team will use your review to make further improvements in our training. Thank you for providing a review.