Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was very tired. We were Very disappointed,would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed one night. Good for a early flight out of anchorage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, shuttle was good.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is a bit run down and pricey for what it was. But it was close to the airport and the shuttle was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Older facility. Room had recently been updated. Not as clean as I would have liked. There was only really hot water, no cold water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location good, hotel tired

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location and free airport shuttle
Cons: Remodel inside
Location: Location near the airport. Worked great for us as we had taken the train back into town the night before our flight.
The location of the hotel at the Anchorage Airport is great with a free shuttle to the airport. However the hotel itself if tired and the rooms very musty. The staff was not tip top either. It worked for us for the night before we left Anchorage, but it was not what we had expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Needs paint and new carpet.
Location: Airport close. McDonalds was nearby. Restaurant on site.
Stayed here when we arrived in Anchorage and again on way between Homer and Denali. Good stopover close to the airport. Reasonable pricing. Overall the facility looks tired and the hall carpet could be cleaner. Room and beds were good, but the bathroom had a few discolored tiles. Quiet and safe. Few tv channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to sea plane airport

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The bed & shower, i just came off or two camping trip.
Cons: Offer Coffee/tea in the lobby. One of the Queen beds had an metal matteress extension that stuck out and hit my shin three times. not a great feeling
Free shuttle to airport, great food in resterant, beautful cozy lobby waiting area. Super close to sea plane extursions. Need a taxi to get down town Anchorage. The immediate area around the hotel had multiple resterants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to airport with in-house dining.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, food, price and slept good.
Cons: It's a lot to ask for but some remodel/refresh would be great for this place but it was good enough for the price.
Location: Not far from down town where there is shopping and dining. Great access to sight seeing.
The hotel was not as nice as pictured and took a little time to feel comfortable. The restaurant was pretty good, some nights were very busy and the patio on a nice day was great. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. It had what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
For as many workers that are standing in the hallway "cleaning" I would expect a clean room and not find a used razor under my desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: hotel condition
Location: location is next to an airport carport which is noisy - very close to airport.
Dirty and stained carpets, linoleum in bathroom was dirty and ripped with mold growing between bathroom tiles. Everything needed painting and cleaned. Also, stayed on the 1st floor and could hear conversations from room above and the walking back and forth across room. Staff was helpful but the hotel itself is in disrepair.