Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Reasonably priced.
Cons: A bit of modernization. But, still overall an okay place.
Location: Close to airport. Not close to downtown or anything else.
convenient to airport, modest but clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Adjoining restaurant had good food, service and prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to the airport/shuttle service

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Overnight stay, 4am shuttle, wake up call when wanted. Good food and service in Sports Bar (Sunday night).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

OK hotel, a little less than I expected

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: easy access from the airport via the shuttle. The staff at the front desk help me a great deal. The restaurant was excellent, food was very good .
Cons: the presence of interior noise. hot water system needs to be upgraded
Location: Location near airport was excellent
the hotel was noisier than it should be. Pipes banging and knocking. There was no hot water in the bath room, I had to heat water in the coffee pot to wash with. There was no notice of the situation until I queried the front disk and no offer of payment to cover the inconvience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Loved the lake view and airplanes flying in and taking off. Would come back just for that....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the airport for next day transfers

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and comfortable with rooms, resturant, lounge, and airport transportation.
Hotel has a good resturant, excellent lounge and clean rooms. Price was comparable and the import transportation service was timely and dependable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The service at this hotel sucks, choose somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Needed room near airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room as beds
Cons: See above
Location: Enjoyed watching airplanes on Lake Hood.
The room was nicer than I expected for a 3 rating--the bathroom a little remodel would be nice. Loved the linens and the bed most comfortable. The floor was uneven ( rm178) but we were glad to find a place and at a very reasonable rate. Would recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was very tired. We were Very disappointed,would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed one night. Good for a early flight out of anchorage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, shuttle was good.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is a bit run down and pricey for what it was. But it was close to the airport and the shuttle was good.