Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, Ak

Don't bother

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was very polite.........that's it!
Cons: Burn the place down and start over
Location: Planes planes planes......nothing else within walking distance.
Reservaion was wrong and staff tried to say it was our fault,then expedias fault, then it was of their employees fault. Well it was the hotels fault but I really enjoyed watching them play the blame game for over 1/2an hour. Then they put me in a room while they finalized everything and called me later telling me they found my reservation and they would "allow" us to stay with them. The beds were filthy and blood was on a pillowcase. Rooms were loud and it sounded like the pachyderm division of the zoo was above us. Found pills on the floor under sink and they were not ours!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Older hotel very close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nearby airport.
Cons: Needs an upgrade , i.e. 'facelift'. No elevator and our room was on second floor, but staff assisted with luggage.
Location: Not much to do near by, but close to airport.
Best feature is proximity to airport and free shuttle and the Piper restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel is rundown outdated, smells bad and dirty bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
We are sorry to see that we missed the mark on this occasion. Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towanda, Pa.

Very nice but.....

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: the convenience of the hotel being next to the airport was the draw.
Cons: rooms need to have at least a frig if not a microwave also.
Location: Love the location. Next to airport. Could watch water planes come in and take off.
the whole week we were there was very nice but the room needed a frig and microwave. Some of the other occupants were kinda loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you found our location ideal, rooms comfortable, and enjoyed our seaport view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Avoid if possible...really.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nasty, begrudging staff behind the desk. Below motel 6 in comparison with facilities. Everything is expensive in AK but this is a low value motel with a premium price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
It is always disappointing to receive a review of this caliber. We are sorry to see that our staff was unfriendly and that you did not feel your stay was worth the price. Our team will use your review to make further improvements in our training. Thank you for providing a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant
Cons: Wheelchair had no place to put feet.
Had trouble finding entrance because of newly constructed edifice nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read that the nearby construction interrupted your sleep. Thank you for being understanding and not letting this minor disturbance impede your feelings about our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Add microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms
The hotel room itself was nice. The room was clean and the pictures are accurate. I've come to expect that a microwave and fridge was standard for hotel rooms, so it was a bit inconvenient that there was neither in the room. The noise from the planes taking off on the lake can be a bit of a nuisance as they sometimes take off early, but there is no noise other than that. Since the hotel only has two floors, there is no elevator, so that's something to keep in mind if you have a larger suitcase or heavy luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a candid review. We appreciate your feedback and will make changes where we can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: ELEVATOR
They have two floors at this hotel and NO, NO, NO elevator service. It has been broke for years and they won't fix it. My husband stayed there recently and he had to hall his luggage, 50 pound each up a flight of stairs!!!! We will never stay here again! The best thing there is they have 24 hour service to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Place to crash near airport, not much else

Posted May 9, 2015
Minimalist room w/bare minimum of amenities - had to have a fridge brought in, no microwave, no breakfast. Friendly staff, but the place is very dated and shows it. It *is* very close to the airport, but so are several others - would stay again if it was a clear winner on price, but probably not otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will make changes where we can in the future. We want to thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us.