Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Loved the trains and river view.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Very homey and roomy. Very quiet too.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Our stay was wonderful. We felt right at home. Our dog Spirit was very welcomed, the Front desk even had dog bones on the counter for her. We appreciate being able to bring her with us. We will stay there again. Breakfast was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was good if you want to do things downtown or on the beach.
The hotel was clean and the staff was good and friendly. The breakfast left a little to be desired. The scrambled eggs were good, but the omelet with fake cheese - yuk! I would have liked some other fruit options, such as cantaloupe. Otherwise, it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronald from dayton ohio

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We felt stranded at the bus station- we had no cell service,not hotel fault but were placed on hold for shuttle pickup so we ran back to the hotel for safer surroundings.it was good to relax in comfort of our room.breakfast OK.glad we had microwave for purchases from Fred Meyer store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaska

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness, friendliness, amenities
Cons: Sound proving the ceiling
Location: This is located near a train track. The downtown shops are within walking distance.
The hotel offers a complete breakfast until 10 am. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours. The rooms are spacious and clean. The lobby is large and homey. Noise does filter down from the room overhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice location away from the city

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Good river walk even when raining . We didn't mind the toot railroad station. Ulu factory is right next to comfort inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to downtown
It was ok. I've been at other Comfort Inns that were more comfortable, the staff was more helpful and friendly, the breakfast was more varied. I would probably stay again, but, all in all, nothing to get excited about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rufus from ky

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We love to stay at ship creek. It is right on the creek and walking/bike trail. It is an intersting and cosy stay and near historic beginnings of Anchorage. We stay off season because rates go down after the salmon run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown, train station, river

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very nice staff. Cookies upon arrival were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KFalls, Oregon

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Move the trains to another part of the city.
I was there as an overnighter, not as a base for an Anchorage visit and everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. My second stay, will do so again when I get up north again.