Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and good next to the airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Swimming pool nice and room big, only tv little to small but not bad!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it here!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything--especially the indoor pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to the airport and only about 10 minutes to the downtown
close to the airport, great breakfast buffet, decorated in the Alaska-style beautifully.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very, very, Happy and pleased. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Anchorage, Alaska Airport. Spenard Rd. Area: Restaurants, Float plane hub. Clubs / Bars.
Would recommend to friends and others. It's really nice with hottubs an a pool the rooms are nice an cozy, the staff are also friendly helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jerri Anderson General Manager Comfort Suites, Anchorage, Alaska (907) 243-8080
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Breakfast was excellent, every day different menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

More Lighting and More Towel Rods!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the sectional couch to relax on to watch TV rather than sitting on the beds all the time. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The restaurant--instead of fancy just have a good basic, simple dinner menu with a burger would have been nice.
Location: The location is fantastic!
The bathroom and area outside bath both need more lighting for women to apply makeup and definitely more towel rods to hang hand towels and bath towels on to dry. Could save a ton of money in laundry if people could hand their bath towels to dry overnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Comfort Suites Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It is quiet, never heard a plane. Great staff. Location close to airport and highways
Cons: Getting to and from the airport can be a little challenging. Breakfast time limited, too late for an early flight out.
Location: It is very close to the Anchorage. Close to the highways and easy to get to rt 1.There is a guest services book in the room with restaurants listed.
We flew in around 9 p.m and not knowing the area wanted a hotel that was close to the airport for our first and last nights, this one suited the bill. So I booked and paid for the first night and being a cautious consumer although I booked our last night I waited to see if we would want to return for the second night.We did! On the first night we were greeted by fresh baked cookies, still warm mind you. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the attendant checked it often. There is coffee available in the lobby 24/7 and a maker in the rooms. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit area

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant stay at a hotel with shuttle service and great amenities like a hot full breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Pennsylvania

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Friendly staff,clean,comfy beds and great breakfast selection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice room,comfy beds,tasty breakfast and affordable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice stay for 1 night our flight came in at 1:00 am , and we were picked up quickly . The place was clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast in the am was basic but good .