Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay and great complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soldotna, AK

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Close to airport with airport shuttle, clean pool and good breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location, accommodating staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The price was right for a room large enough for us and all our kids, especially since it included a pool and breakfast in the morning. The GM was very kind and accommodating, the other manager not so much. But we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again. The location was just a bit out of the way for us being closer to the airport than midtown, but it seemed like a secure location which is always a big concern when we stay in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: The pool was a bit cold. The kids didn't seem to mind, but the adults wouldn't have minded it a little warmer.
Very family friendly. Staff was kind and the hotel clean. The breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kodiak, AK

Hotel staff made my daughter feel unwelcome

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I room was great and beds very comfortable. Som of the hotel staff made my 21 year old daughter (mixed race) feel very uncomfortable shadowing her whenever she was out without me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and good next to the airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Swimming pool nice and room big, only tv little to small but not bad!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it here!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything--especially the indoor pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to the airport and only about 10 minutes to the downtown
close to the airport, great breakfast buffet, decorated in the Alaska-style beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very, very, Happy and pleased. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Anchorage, Alaska Airport. Spenard Rd. Area: Restaurants, Float plane hub. Clubs / Bars.
Would recommend to friends and others. It's really nice with hottubs an a pool the rooms are nice an cozy, the staff are also friendly helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jerri Anderson General Manager Comfort Suites, Anchorage, Alaska (907) 243-8080
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Breakfast was excellent, every day different menu.