Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina buisness traveler

Great place I'll use them again

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Perfect for what I needed free shuttle to the airport good coffee clean room comfortable bed staff was friendly I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Always great!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Ideal location for airport, and comfortable rooms.
We have stayed at this hotel coming and going from Anchorage several times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We are rarely there at a time to use any of the other facilities, i.e. breakfast, pool, or bar. It is nice to have the transportation to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Not a bad hotel. Pool out of order on two stays

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The large rooms and breakfast included.
Cons: Fix the pool and spa more promptly
Location: great location near food and airport
Last month we stayed here and the hot tub was out of order and the pool was ice cold. This time we stayed the pool and hot tub were closed until further notice. The breakfast is good and the facility seems well kept; however, the room we stayed in and the hall way (2nd floor) smells of bad body odor. This was noticeable on both stays a month apart. It was masked with some cleaner scent upon arrival, but within an hour, I could smell it as though it was in the carpets or something. The staff seems nice and friendly. The coffee and tea is available in the lobby all day as is lemon water. It's just a bummer that the pool and spa were closed on both stays. It leaves me to wander to try other hotels in the future with my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice suite, centrally located for my needs.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
comfortable spacious rooms. great beds. friendly staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, Ca.

Good hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pool and jacuzzi area were closed. It would have been good to know that when booking.
Location: Great location to the airport.
Clean and upgraded hotel. Very comfortable. Our room was on the street side so we could hear some of the road noise but other than that it was a great place to stay. I will be staying there again on my return trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room was very large and comfortable, tv was a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was Clean & comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Just what we needed gas close to airport, a really

Posted Apr 6, 2017
what we needed gas close to airport, a really great stay. We arrive late and the kitchen made us a beautiful dinner even though they were supposed to close in 15 to 20 minutes. I will stay here again as my daughter will be attending college in Anchorage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jerri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jerri Anderson General Manager Comfort Suites, Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Most convenient hotel to the airport.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good value; great for flying in or out
Cons: Food quality in restaurant
Very helpful staff. 24/7 on call airport shuttle. Restaurant on premises was OK, but nothing to brag about. The convenience can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to airport, quiet place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Customer service very helpful, big room nice place to stay, swimming is cool