Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It is clean and staff is friendly. The food court is a plus.
We stay here every time we come to Alaska. We usually only stay one or two nights coming and going. I like the fact it has a Bistro that we can get food. We usually fly out to a remote part of Alaska the next day so the shuttle service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice stop over hotel to relax. Close to airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We felt very comfortable here after not feeling that great about the place we stayed at in Fairbanks. It was really nice to stay here and feel comfortable again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Decent hotel close to the airport with free shuttle. But not continetal breakfast. For the price you would think it would include some sort of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the Courtyard brand does not offer complimentary breakfast but does have delicious and fresh made breakfast offerings in our bistro. We hope when your travels bring you back to Anchorage we will see you again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Alaska

Problem with Airport Shuttle

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Rude treatment by end-of-shift shuttle driver should be corrected.
Location: Close to airport and airport parking. Not "walkable."
Decent hotel considering the price and competition, but my late evening experience with their shuttle was troubling. I called the hotel when we landed, was told where to meet the shuttle, and told it would be there in ten minutes. Fifteen minutes passed. I called and was told the driver was dropping off passengers and would pick us up in five minutes. Ten more minutes passed, and when I called the hotel, the representative said she would call the driver. Time passed with no shuttle, and I called again. Someone new answered and said the hotel was going through a shift change. A few minutes later the shuttle arrived. Not a huge deal, but it was quite apparent the end-of-shift driver had left us waiting to get off work. I hope my experience is unusual and not a sign of weak management. I will give them another chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in writing a review about your recent stay with us here at the Anchorage Airport Courtyard by Marriott. I am so sorry to hear about the shuttle service you received! I have discussed this with the shuttle driver to ensure this is an isolated issue moving forward. That is definitely not how we normally operate and am glad to hear you will give us another chance. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

convenient location close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was a pleasant experience from the courteous desk personnel who greeted us at check-in to the cleaning staff encountered in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a airport. Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast at cafe was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, clean and comfy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It IA a Marriott and delivers what is expected. Short ditance from the airport but require a shuttle. Shuttles work even at 3 am, on time and covenient, but are not free and charge $5 per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: laundry food availability heated pool
Cons: N/A
Location: The Village Inn is a great place for breakfast or brunch.. its less then a mile away
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are spacious unless you get the ones with a balcony then your room is kind of tiny. There are laundry facilities available which is very convenient for families. The bistro inside has a small menu but everything tastes good.. we tried the flat breads and were very pleased. my kids loved the heated pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be a little noisy given proximity to airport.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There is a seaplane airport across the street. Pretty cool to go and look at, but it can also mean the is some loud noise at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, GA

Close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Gift shop addition
Location: Anchorage.....downtown was not a very pleasant place, although beautiful surroundings. The cities of Palmer and Wasilla were amazing. Hatcher's Pass!
Excellent! Food in the Bistro was very good. The area was a busy one, but very quiet in my room. LOVED that I could print off my check-in tickets from the airport from the hotel lobby. Only drawback....no gift shop. Would benefit. I needed a backpack or small piece of luggage.