Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont plan on being accommodated

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Tried to sleep from 4am til 11am, Workers in the hall and on the floor above at 730-8. Ask the desk if they would not wake me the next day. Yep again right above us. Sounded like kids throwing luggage around. Complained again then just checked out to theLake shore hotel MUCH NICER FOR THE MONEY. Sorry Marriott Would I recommend this to a friend?? Only if I didnt want them to be my friend any more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Very close proximity to the airport.
Room was cozy, clean and quiet. We did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
i worked late into the night tried to sleep later in the day 9-10am workers started working in the floor and hall i was in. Woke me up. Complained (nicely) they said they would do better. Next day was worse. I checked out and asked someone to contact me. NO CALL or Email. Sorry, But I will NOT be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! As we strive to provide our guests with the best experience, sometimes we fall short. I want to apologize for the disruption you encountered as I can only imagine how frustrating it was to be woke up a second time. I am also sorry that no one has reached out to you. I am available at the hotel for a follow up. Thanks again for your time and feedback as it is integral for our continued growth and success.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was the best bed I have ever slept on in a hotel.
Cons: Room could have been a bit bigger.
Location: Was just passing thru.
Room was good. Was a bit small tho.everyone was nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It is clean and staff is friendly. The food court is a plus.
We stay here every time we come to Alaska. We usually only stay one or two nights coming and going. I like the fact it has a Bistro that we can get food. We usually fly out to a remote part of Alaska the next day so the shuttle service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice stop over hotel to relax. Close to airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We felt very comfortable here after not feeling that great about the place we stayed at in Fairbanks. It was really nice to stay here and feel comfortable again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Decent hotel close to the airport with free shuttle. But not continetal breakfast. For the price you would think it would include some sort of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the Courtyard brand does not offer complimentary breakfast but does have delicious and fresh made breakfast offerings in our bistro. We hope when your travels bring you back to Anchorage we will see you again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Alaska

Problem with Airport Shuttle

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Rude treatment by end-of-shift shuttle driver should be corrected.
Location: Close to airport and airport parking. Not "walkable."
Decent hotel considering the price and competition, but my late evening experience with their shuttle was troubling. I called the hotel when we landed, was told where to meet the shuttle, and told it would be there in ten minutes. Fifteen minutes passed. I called and was told the driver was dropping off passengers and would pick us up in five minutes. Ten more minutes passed, and when I called the hotel, the representative said she would call the driver. Time passed with no shuttle, and I called again. Someone new answered and said the hotel was going through a shift change. A few minutes later the shuttle arrived. Not a huge deal, but it was quite apparent the end-of-shift driver had left us waiting to get off work. I hope my experience is unusual and not a sign of weak management. I will give them another chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in writing a review about your recent stay with us here at the Anchorage Airport Courtyard by Marriott. I am so sorry to hear about the shuttle service you received! I have discussed this with the shuttle driver to ensure this is an isolated issue moving forward. That is definitely not how we normally operate and am glad to hear you will give us another chance. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

convenient location close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was a pleasant experience from the courteous desk personnel who greeted us at check-in to the cleaning staff encountered in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a airport. Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast at cafe was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.