Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Work out room closed was not told until check in. This is a criteria I use in choosing hotel. I was disappointed to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good location. Great place to stay. Many choices there but I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Hotel could use some decluttering!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very close to the airport.
Cons: A decluttering session would improve the interior appearance big time!
Location: A yummy local taco restaurant is right next door and this hotel is super close to the airport.
The hotel seems well run, but super cluttered! The area behind the front desk has stuff everywhere and my room had way too many furniture pieces all crammed in so it made it feel really small. Although everything appeared clean, it gave the feel of being unkempt. The front desk staff are awesome and easy to interact with. Check in and check out is super quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was nice. When we got in it was late and car rental place closed the hotel was happy to come get us and take us back in the morning. Great stay and nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Great place

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was very nice and close to the airport. We took the shuttle to and from the airport, which was prompt. I would recommend it to traveler's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utqiagvik

Generally good, with a glaring exception

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location
Cons: Take license numbers
Location: Close to airport, easy To get around Anchorage by car from here
The stay was fine, except for the car alarm going off for 5 HOURS the night after I got in from a red-eye from Prague. The front desk said they don't take license numbers so they couldn't contact the owner. I will say Marriott did give me points, and the hotel management is looking into starting to take license info to avoid this in the future. The staff was very nice overall and quite apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Airport shuttle was clean and quick. Front desk staff friendly. Room was large and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay, The room was nice and warm.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the Airport. We flew in on a red eye. It was in the middle of the night and front desk was right there waiting. Good Job!
Cons: n/a
Location: It is close to airport. If you travel a lot like I do, this is important to your sleep.
I wanted a cup of coffee. It was late morning and the driver pitched in to help me get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kodiak, AK

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was really comfortable, well designed, clean, and fresh. It was also quiet and I felt safe.
Cons: The front lobby is a little too small. When you come in the front doors, the check-in counter is right there and it doesn't have enough room.
Overall it was good. There were only a few things that didn't go well. The front desk personnel did not address me or take care of me while I stood in line, behind one other person at the desk, even though there were three ladies behind the check-in desk. Also, the restaurant personnel were not wanting to cook food, even though they closed at 10:00pm and it was only 9:30pm. The final thing is that the back door was not working and I could not get in until someone inside let me in. The room was big, clean, cozy, and well-decorated. I felt safe and mostly welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar, NY

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We booked this hotel because they had an indoor pool. When we arrived we were told that the pool would not be open until tomorrow. Tomorrow came and again friendly staff told us that the pool would not be open until tomorrow. Tomorrow came and again we were told that it would not be open until tomorrow. There were many positives about our hotel experience but they are overshadowed by this one negative experience. It would have better to disappoint once.