Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, clean and comfy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It IA a Marriott and delivers what is expected. Short ditance from the airport but require a shuttle. Shuttles work even at 3 am, on time and covenient, but are not free and charge $5 per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: laundry food availability heated pool
Cons: N/A
Location: The Village Inn is a great place for breakfast or brunch.. its less then a mile away
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are spacious unless you get the ones with a balcony then your room is kind of tiny. There are laundry facilities available which is very convenient for families. The bistro inside has a small menu but everything tastes good.. we tried the flat breads and were very pleased. my kids loved the heated pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be a little noisy given proximity to airport.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There is a seaplane airport across the street. Pretty cool to go and look at, but it can also mean the is some loud noise at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, GA

Close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Gift shop addition
Location: Anchorage.....downtown was not a very pleasant place, although beautiful surroundings. The cities of Palmer and Wasilla were amazing. Hatcher's Pass!
Excellent! Food in the Bistro was very good. The area was a busy one, but very quiet in my room. LOVED that I could print off my check-in tickets from the airport from the hotel lobby. Only drawback....no gift shop. Would benefit. I needed a backpack or small piece of luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel & convenient location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Only downside is the loud float planes at the lake first thing in the morning but the hotel is conveniently located next to the airport. Would definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Awesome staff. Skip the cafe unless your about to revert to cannabilism
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up call 1/2 hour late!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to Anchorage Airport and shuttle available on the half hour (which is not helpful if a wake up call is 25 min. late!). Pleasant staff, luggage cart and elevator difficult to maneuver. Check in computer and printer available in lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Anchorage airport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel is newly remodeled, very nice. Shuttle was prompt and driver very polite. Would recommend for anyone who needs to be close to the airport for those red eye and crack of dawn flights the airlines love to schedule!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stay with great beds

Posted Jun 4, 2016
They had very comfortable beds with curtains that blocked out that midnight sun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep & Freshen up

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Clean , quiet
Location: Resturants within walking distance
Only booked this room for a nap & freshen up before catching a flight out 12:40am the next morning. While expensive, it served the purpose.