Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I've always had good experiences at Crowne Plaza Hotels but this one was different. I found clothes from previous customer in my room. My room was cleaned properly 1 day of my 4 day stay. The cleansing towels in the exercise room we're never filled. The front desk folks always seemed distracted and it was an afterthought or an inconvenience to say hello when entering the property. Three of the four days I had to return to the front desk to get my key card reprogrammed so I could get in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Convenient location. Clean. Understaffed and check in was slow especially for late night arrivals. Breakfast was adequate but nothing exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate your business and was sorry to hear you had a delay on check in for your late night arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was upscale in a good location in Anchorage. It was very clean. The room above ours was a bit noisy at times. The staff was good, but not overly friendly. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge which really helped us because breakfast was not included. They do have a restaurant at the hotel that was very good and not too pricey. They were very accommodating when I told them about my food allergy. Overall, it was a great stay, great vacation and I would highly recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, we appreciate the detailed review and look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Newer hotel. Comfortable beds. Clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Bright, clean, convenient airport shuttle.
Cons: Check out could give a receipt
Location: Between airport and downtown
Good experience. Will return. Overnighted before trip to Seward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by GM Crowne Plaza, Hotel Management
thank you for the 4 star review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate you business and apologize for the delay in getting you your receipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Quick N Easy. Successful business trip

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel staff where over the top and went the extra mile to meet my needs. This was my second stay at this property and will not be my last. Thanks to Liz, Nate and Jessica for excellent service Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by tgriffin@thehotelgroup.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating, love that you mention by name several of our staff, we think they are pretty amazing too! We look forward to keeping our "favorite" hotel status.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Hotel Review

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the look of the hotel. I also like that the staff is professional and the rooms are spacious.
Cons: It doesn't seem the rooms are well insulated, It is very easy to hear noise from the parking lot and hallways.
Location: It is in a great location. Your only about 5-10 minutes from most activities and places to eat.
I stayed for one night. No problems that the hotel good have done anything about. The staff is professional and speedy. Summer is fast approaching so it was a little noisy outside. I was on the second floor so I could hear people out in the parking lot. But, it was not a all night thing. Breakfast buffet was easy and affordable. Scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, French toast, melon, rice and bakery items to choose from oh and juice and oatmeal. I don't know where the coffee comes from but I'm not a big fan. All in all I enjoy this hotel and stay here when I don't have my two dogs with me. I usually stay here before summer rates kick in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by T. Griffin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing a detailed review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear the staff were professional and rooms spacious! So sorry about the noise, glad to hear it ended early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: NO pet policy. Allergies and pet dander are an issue.
disappointed animals (dogs) were allowed in hotel. Allergies may prevent us from staying in hotel again because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by T. Griffin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review in spite of allergies. We do not allow pets (dogs) the only dogs allowed would be service animals which cannot be denied. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve your hotel needs in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Had to fly to Anchorage Alaska for a funeral.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was comfortable!
Cons: None.
Location: Anything.
Your staff helped me feel like home. That's trip was hard because of the the funeral and your staff made it easier to deal with. I would like to said thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Tammy Griffin Crowne Plaza General Manager, Hotel Management
I will share your comments with the staff, we are so glad to hear that your trip was made less difficult by our staff making you feel at home. Our deepest condolence for your loss. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other potential travelers.
5 out of 5
by Timmy from VALDEZ

AWESOME!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff was wonderful. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Timmy from Valdez for the AWESOME! review!! We appreciate your business and thank you again for providing a review for other travelers who are looking for an awesome hotel in Anchorage!