Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great launching point for excursions

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was very easy to find from the airport and convenient to most anything in Anchorage (a small town and most major thoroughfares are close to the hotel). Clean and relatively modern, great place to get a good night's sleep and then head out for day excursions in Alaska. Only complaint was that the ceiling and walls seemed to creak alot. Almost as if we were living in a wood-frame house and the upstairs neighbors made the floor creak every time they walked. If you are sensitive to noise, this might not be the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by T Griffin General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

it's going to be nice

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: lobby, fireplace, location, very updated in most ways
Cons: I was REALLY disappointed in the gym which showed free weights on Expedia but in fact didn't have any weights at all. Breakfast was disappointing
Location: Close to shopping, a movie theater, couple miles from the water, and the airport.
It's already a pretty nice hotel but it just so happened that the couple days I was there that there was a lot of construction going on. They were very nice and went the extra mile to work with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you David for the 4 star rating in spite of the disappointment due to the lack of traditional free weights in the work out room. We appreciate your business and detailed review
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rebecca for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Ok but rude guests.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice. There were people out on the roof in front of our window on the second floor smoking. Room next to us we're very loud. Tried to call front desk but no answer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were disturbed by rude guests as well as issues getting through to the front desk staff. We hope you give us the opportunity to make it up to you. We appreciate your past business and value your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to stay there don't look closely.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very basic but clean. The hotel and restaurant were filthy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the disappointment in cleanliness of restaurant and other public spaces. We assure you that your comments will be followed up on and corrected. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon and renew your faith in our property. So glad to hear that the room was clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate your business and so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too cold upon arrival it was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We apologize for the low temperature in the room upon your arrival, we will discuss with our staff how important double checking the thermostat is. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Door between rooms did not silence sound. Everything from room next door was heard in my room. Hotel does not do breakfast voucher if booked through hotels.com. this stay was not what I expected from the crown plaza. At least the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback, so sorry that you were disappointed. We are glad to hear that the bed was comfortable but being disturbed by loud neighbors must have been very frustrating. We look forward to the opportunity to renew your faith in our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was only one night this time, but we typically stay with you when we travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau

My Favorite home away from Home

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wont stay anywhere else while in Anchorage. Most Comfortable bed ever. Always Clean, great room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM Tammy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your loyalty and love to hear the "always clean" comment. We hope to see you again soon!