Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was upscale in a good location in Anchorage. It was very clean. The room above ours was a bit noisy at times. The staff was good, but not overly friendly. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge which really helped us because breakfast was not included. They do have a restaurant at the hotel that was very good and not too pricey. They were very accommodating when I told them about my food allergy. Overall, it was a great stay, great vacation and I would highly recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, we appreciate the detailed review and look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Newer hotel. Comfortable beds. Clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Bright, clean, convenient airport shuttle.
Cons: Check out could give a receipt
Location: Between airport and downtown
Good experience. Will return. Overnighted before trip to Seward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by GM Crowne Plaza, Hotel Management
thank you for the 4 star review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate you business and apologize for the delay in getting you your receipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Quick N Easy. Successful business trip

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel staff where over the top and went the extra mile to meet my needs. This was my second stay at this property and will not be my last. Thanks to Liz, Nate and Jessica for excellent service Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by tgriffin@thehotelgroup.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating, love that you mention by name several of our staff, we think they are pretty amazing too! We look forward to keeping our "favorite" hotel status.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The only issue with the hotel was the notice the ac/heater made every time it came on. It woke me from my sleep several times. Besides that everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope that you reported to the hotel staff so that we can quickly fix the noisy P-Tac unit. We appreciate your business and glad to hear that your stay was fine other than the AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airp

Posted Mar 26, 2016
In the past I was alowed to park and fly. This time I was denied. Will be looking for midtown hotel that allows park and fly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Tammy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating in spite of your disappointment for the lack of availability for a park and fly booking.
1 out of 5
by Holly from Anchorage

Very disipointed

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Birthday party so we could swim and relaxe, well that it was not. Checked in no one told us pool was closed, when we came down stairs to swim that's when we found out. Told us by 6:30, but we could use fair field inn behind it, so we did. 8:30 pool open but there was so much chlorine we could not breath. I had booked 3 rooms and the night I made reservations I called to get rooms together. We were not together. Then one of the rooms did not lock at all and part of my party had to move to floor 5. No breakfast and they should have that known when u book. One room was dirty, coffee makers in 2 rooms didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, We are so terribly sorry that your birthday party was a disappointment. Please allow us to make this " right", our goal is 100% satisfaction and we obviously let you down. We appreciate your candid feedback and look forward to the opportunity to make this up to you.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Oregon

Crumbs

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was lovely as usually, however this time there were a lot of crumbs on the carpet next to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda for the 5 star review, we appreciate your business and sincerely apologize for the miss on those crumbs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't in the room very much except to sleep and it served its purpose well. The shower was a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy our walk in showers (we have them in all King rooms). We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok. Didn't like guy in parking lot smoking

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Didn't like guy in parking lot smoking dope it is very offensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by CPA General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating, so sorry to hear that someone offended you in the parking lot, that must have been disturbing. We appreciate your business and hope that this incident will not deter you from future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall and mountains.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Front desk service
Location: Dimond Center mall, 5th Ave Mall, and flattop moutains.
First time in Anchorage and I had a blast. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and close to a lot of locations.I would stay here again. The front desk staff wasn't too friendly but I didn't let that dampen my spirit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Crowne Plaza GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Nice Hotel 5 Star Review from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. So glad to hear you had a great visit to Anchorage, we are so sorry to hear the desk staff was not too friendly, that is disappointing and we will share your thoughts.