Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau

My Favorite home away from Home

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wont stay anywhere else while in Anchorage. Most Comfortable bed ever. Always Clean, great room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM Tammy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your loyalty and love to hear the "always clean" comment. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Fairbanks

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfy beds with lots of pillows and aroma therapy kit to relax you. Room service available, food is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating from your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect for a quick in and out business trip. Comfortable and clean. Above average accommodation, definitely not swanky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback for travelers looking for a Mid-town/Airport hotel. We will take the "definitely not swanky" as a compliment :0) - love to hear the Comfortable and clean - both items are way better than "swanky"!
4 out of 5
by Marina from Jacksonville

Definitely would recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good and comfortable and hotel. Was not extremely happy with breakfast choices... buy hey, it is Alaska after all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Marina for the 4 star review from your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback and hope for another chance to impress you with our breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I've always had good experiences at Crowne Plaza Hotels but this one was different. I found clothes from previous customer in my room. My room was cleaned properly 1 day of my 4 day stay. The cleansing towels in the exercise room we're never filled. The front desk folks always seemed distracted and it was an afterthought or an inconvenience to say hello when entering the property. Three of the four days I had to return to the front desk to get my key card reprogrammed so I could get in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for scoring a 4 star in spite of the several minor issue that came up. We appreciate the feed back and will definitely work on those items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortável

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel em si é muito bom, com boa infraestrutura, apenas o atendimento poderia ser um pouco melhor. O hotel possui translado do aeroporto o que facilita muito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating from your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We appreciate your business. So sorry that we had a little glitch in service, our goal is always 100% satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Convenient location. Clean. Understaffed and check in was slow especially for late night arrivals. Breakfast was adequate but nothing exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate your business and was sorry to hear you had a delay on check in for your late night arrival.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Carol, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a property rating for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage, we appreciate the 4 star review.
4 out of 5
by Haoi

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by CP General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Haoi for the 4 star rating! we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was upscale in a good location in Anchorage. It was very clean. The room above ours was a bit noisy at times. The staff was good, but not overly friendly. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge which really helped us because breakfast was not included. They do have a restaurant at the hotel that was very good and not too pricey. They were very accommodating when I told them about my food allergy. Overall, it was a great stay, great vacation and I would highly recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, we appreciate the detailed review and look forward to serving you again in the future.