Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate your business and so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too cold upon arrival it was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We apologize for the low temperature in the room upon your arrival, we will discuss with our staff how important double checking the thermostat is. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Door between rooms did not silence sound. Everything from room next door was heard in my room. Hotel does not do breakfast voucher if booked through hotels.com. this stay was not what I expected from the crown plaza. At least the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback, so sorry that you were disappointed. We are glad to hear that the bed was comfortable but being disturbed by loud neighbors must have been very frustrating. We look forward to the opportunity to renew your faith in our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was only one night this time, but we typically stay with you when we travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau

My Favorite home away from Home

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wont stay anywhere else while in Anchorage. Most Comfortable bed ever. Always Clean, great room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM Tammy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your loyalty and love to hear the "always clean" comment. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Fairbanks

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfy beds with lots of pillows and aroma therapy kit to relax you. Room service available, food is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating from your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect for a quick in and out business trip. Comfortable and clean. Above average accommodation, definitely not swanky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback for travelers looking for a Mid-town/Airport hotel. We will take the "definitely not swanky" as a compliment :0) - love to hear the Comfortable and clean - both items are way better than "swanky"!
4 out of 5
by Marina from Jacksonville

Definitely would recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good and comfortable and hotel. Was not extremely happy with breakfast choices... buy hey, it is Alaska after all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Marina for the 4 star review from your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback and hope for another chance to impress you with our breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I've always had good experiences at Crowne Plaza Hotels but this one was different. I found clothes from previous customer in my room. My room was cleaned properly 1 day of my 4 day stay. The cleansing towels in the exercise room we're never filled. The front desk folks always seemed distracted and it was an afterthought or an inconvenience to say hello when entering the property. Three of the four days I had to return to the front desk to get my key card reprogrammed so I could get in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for scoring a 4 star in spite of the several minor issue that came up. We appreciate the feed back and will definitely work on those items.