Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel was well maintained and very clean. Staff was attentive and thoughtful to your needs. I would highly recommend for your next stay in the Anchorage area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Anonymous Thank you for reviewing the Dimond Center Hotel. I'm pleased that you found "Staff", my colleagues to be thoughtful and attentive. I'd be honored to meet you on your next trip to Anchorage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Check in was easy. Room large. Close to places to eat and hotel breakfast was very good. Chairs in room need recovered. All in all good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Anonymous Thank you for staying at and reviewing the Dimond Center Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the large rooms and felt our breakfast was "very good" We are in the process of re-creating guest rooms and have recently replaced all mattresses. We hope to begin working on the chairs and other furniture in a short time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Love the location.
Location: Shopping mall, walmart, restaurants, etc.
We thought we had a bed bug in our room, I was about 95% positive. The staff came up to check, they confirmed that it was indeed a bed but. Then when I called the front desk about getting my money back they said that it actually was not a bed bug. They moved us to a different room. I'm still nervous about that little scare and really hope that it was not a bed bug!!!! Overall, I love the location of this hotel, the staff is great and it's nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very satisfied with the Hotel and services provided in the hotel. It is close to many market outlets and you can get any item you want nearby. The staff is also good and helping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Was near the wedding we attended
Cons: Management and customer service
my daughter saw a bug crawling on her pillow. I called front dest. maintenance came quickly to verify bug. I was told I would get another room. No one apologized. no offer for laundry services. I asked numerous times for a vacuum. I did not want to bring bugs from old room to new room or back to my home. I asked for quarters to wash clothes and did our laundry. After about an hour I finally went to the front desk to ask for a vacuum (old and pieces missing) I vacuumed in the laundry room. Front desk rolled their eyes at me when I told them I left the vacuum in the laundry. I did not want to spend vacation time doing laundry. Management never apologized, contacted me, offer to do laundry, discount on my next stay or give me a refund. I stayed in room number 127
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Quiet Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the quiteness
Cons: Enlarge the size of the desk - otherwise nothing
Location: The Diamond Mall is a 5 minute walk away. There are multiple eating establish around
We appreciated the ease of check-in, the chocolate chip cookies available upon check-in. The room was great, the large tub was very pleasant, you could actually soak in it. I would have liked the desk to be larger than it is. While it is sufficient there is not a lot of room on it for working on the commuter. Wi-Fi connection was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Contemporary decoration with Alaskan taste. Spacious room, marble tub, high ceiling, quiet, microwave oven, refrigerator and etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great. It was a nice experience. Quiet. Clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel AK

Looking for comfortable place in town

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, very large bathtub with TV access
Cons: Internet speed slow
Location: Movies, shopping etc all fairly close
Was in town for several days. Dimond center is good place to stay, comfortable with several amenities around. A little pricey but mid-range for summer in Anchorage. Overall worth the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel away from downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Easy access and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Very nice complimentary hot breakfast every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Lyn Thank you for staying at the Dimond Center Hotel. We appreciate you posting a review of the hotel and saying that you liked our complimentary breakfast as well as the nearby shopping. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you on your next trip to Anchorage