Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the attractions

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was clean and conveniently located in the center of town. The mall was in the same parking lot and it was less than 10 min to the zoo and Cabelas and everything else was within a 15 min drive. Breakfast is provided but it's your typical hotel hot breakfast so it's not bad. The main negative was that the bed was very lumpy and left your back sore in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel but a little dated

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice and it has a great location. We just felt the room was a little dated and could use an upgrade. The bathtub is the best part though :) the waffles and mini donuts were the only thing we cared to eat at breakfast, everything else wasn't appetizing to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is right next to wallmart, Dimond Center Mall, and several eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, not far from the airport.

Posted May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. Had trouble with the wifi, a call to the front desk and it was resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenai peninsula, alaska

Room was dirty.

Posted May 5, 2017
We decided to try out the Diamond hotel and we were disappointed. For me a hotel can look like it's been used but it should be clean. The table between the beds had crumbs and grease marks on it and there was a chicken bone on the floor by the bed. You could tell the room was not cleaned throughly. I really liked the high ceilings and large bathroom. I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, ak

Good but loud

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall I enjoy this hotel, but in the particular night we were there it was very loud. Could hear people running in the halls till after midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Umm.. breakfast not causing stomach issues lol
Decent hotel. Rooms are clean and nice. Customer servers is hit or miss. My main complaint is the breakfast. I wouldn't recommend eating the breakfast unless you want to run to the bathroom right after, if you know what I mean....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Wonderful Great soaking tub Great comfortable bed I recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent location. We love the deep soak tub and close proximity to shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Loved the soaking tub.
Cons: The top of refrigerator was dusty. When checking in, I was not informed of internet sign up.
Large room. Comfortable bed. Places to shop and eat nearby.