Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is located next to Dimond Center shopping mall, with plenty of parking and easy drive to downtown and airport. The hotel is more dated than pictures shown. We had 5 people in a room with a roll in bed. The room doesn't appear to be 700+ s.f. as advertised, rather a standard hotel room with two double beds (not queen). The staff did not make bed for the roll in bed. The frosted glass window between bathroom and bedroom can wake up people sleeping in the room when bathroom light is turned on at night. Don't recommend for more than 4 guest and light sleepers. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff was extremely nice. Hotel was clean and pretty much exactly what I expected from the description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Lots of shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. Other stores like Costco and Target are only a 2 minute drive. Free breakfast is a nice perk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Location: Very close to a mall for shopping
Hotel was easy to get in and out of. Very nice. We were very comfortable at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo,Texas

Good hotel. Close to shopping centers

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: Sightseeing , mountain climbing ,shop
Great experience ...good place to stay....great weather and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a mall

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I inadvertently booked this hotel not realising it wasn't in the downtown area of anchorage. While this was frustrating, the hotel itself was solid. They provided a shuttle to the airport but not too downtown area. They'd run out of rollaway even we arrived but peered us a second room instead at a discounted rate, still much more expensive than we had planned for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien conçu

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: la chambre
Cons: le petit déjeuner
Location: zone commerciale avec de très nombreuses grandes enseignes (walmartt, saefway, bestbuy, H&M, sportsman, etc…)
Des chambres spacieuses et confortables, petit déjeuner compris… bref un séjour très agréable. Seul bémol, l'emplacement de l'hôtel qui bien que se trouvant à proximité de tout, se situe dans une zone commerciale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed ever!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Better Wi-fi
Most comfortable bed ever! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morton pa

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Only recommendation would be to get softer pillows if you sleep on your back its ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location for Shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Big room. Chocolate cookie in the evening. Free shuttle to airport. Free hot water 24/7.
Location: Big shopping mall next door and lots restaurants nearby.
Room is big. Breakfast is ok and basic...................................................................