Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
very clean, could have used a bigger bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casual, comfortable, small hotel w/free parking

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is small, older building with no elevators, that has been refurbished comfortably but affordably. Do not expect the detail or furnishings of a high end hotel! I do wish they'd upgrade the mattress, but I'm a fussy sleeper. Coming in from Bush Alaska I love having a fridge/freezer so I can store my perishables bought at Costco! And of course free WiFi. I like the unpretentiousness of the place, and the very friendly front desk person. They bill the hotel as super-quiet, which I found it to be once the neighboring building turned-off its loud air-vent system. I was there in the off-season so I don't know how it would be when full. It is casual, affordable living in the downtown area, where you can walk to restaurants, shops and events, and did I mention it has free parking? This is a real bonus in the crowded, overpriced parking situation in downtown Anchorage!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Puget Sound

Exercise and Home-like comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed Dukes. It is essentially an apartment building with dated 1 & 2 bedroom suites. Staff was friendly, and available by phone if not in person. Facility is worn, but clean and comfortable with great value on a suite at reasonable Anchorage rates. One caveat! NO ELEVATOR! Don't manage to have yourself carrying heavy bags up three flights. This 60 year old woman was not amused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

enjoyed stay, but no elevator

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: roomy and nice area
Cons: elevator and air
Location: nice area close to downtown. nice park near by for enjoyment or walking
Enjoyed stay here. Comfortable older hotel. Nice and roomy with kitchette. Only negative is that there is no elevator and my wife had difficulty walking up to 4th floor. After my running of marathon this was an issue also. There is also no air conditioner and floor fans are necessary to keep comfortable even in Alaska, so if you don't mind running a box fan you will be happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience, free parking, cozy
Cons: Better access after normal hours
Location: Everything... right in the hart of Anchorgae
Very convenient, right down-town. Well appointed rooms, very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Duke

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very clean, great location, and wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for two days after a cruise. The room had a kitchenette which was a nice break from eating out for every meal. It was close to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and couch. Clean. Kitchen was well stocked.
Cons: Needs to be a TV in the bedroom! When I first turned on the water it was brown...new pipes needed?
Location: Close to convention center and downtown shopping. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The only thing I didn't like was that the walls and floors were not sound proof. You could hear every creak from the room upstairs, could hear people talking, and luggage being dragged up/down the stairs was very noisy. I was woken many times due to doors closing and luggage thumping up/down the stairs. Next time I would get a top floor room, at least you wouldn't hear every time someone walked across the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Q

Posted Sep 2, 2016
............................................................................