Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Charlie from Vancouver Washington

Stay at the Eagle hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful if I had questions. The food from the restaurant was very good. I ordered from the bar and their service was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hello Charlie, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves on their customer service skills and their ability to personalize with others and understand their needs in order to create a much more comfortable atmosphere. We are very happy that our restaurant and bar is finally open for business. They have a great selection of items that suit each individual families needs. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Taos

Good spot

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Good location for walking to shops etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Awesome staff

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The staff makes my day
The staff has been very helpful and patient. They helped me through the booking when I had problem booking with Expedia. We arrived late as we were driving down from Talkeetna after a long day hike, and the staff has been very accommodating and helpful. I booked two rooms with two double beds each, the rooms are spacious, bathroom looks new, and is big and clean. I will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Heather Rose, Hotel Management
Hello Jean, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves on their customer service skills and their ability to personalize with others and understand their needs in order to create a much more comfortable atmosphere. It is great to hear that you will stay with us again. We here at the Eagle Hotel are looking forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but loud music till very late and again at 4:30 am that woke me up. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldie but a goodie!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Do not change thing.
Location: Beautiful downtown Palmer, AK
Serves it's purpose well. Not fancy but quite comfortable. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Heather Rose, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that the room was quite comfortable. The staff here at the Eagle Hotel strive to make the rooms out most comfortable for our guests. I am happy to hear that you would choose us again. The staff here are looking forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
worst experience i,ve had. Gave is a room with someone else in it. never stay there, creepy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder, co

What a pleasure! What a view! What a location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The front desk gal was especially nice, kind, thoughtful, and helpful! what an added bonus!
Location: I felt totally at home in this town. walked around and found a great mexican restaurant (great food and wait staff)
Pleasing to say the least! I was tired from driving from Valdez and needed peace and quiet and a good meal. The meal didn't happen at the hotel because of renovation, but that gave me the opportunity to venture out and see the town. beautiful park, great food and wonderfully friendly people. I will miss this when i return to Colorado. I loved my visit completely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddy from Vancouver

good sleep in Palmer

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
both the bar and restaurant were not open
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Seattle

It is what it is...

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 10 nights on a business trip. The restaurant and lounge were closed for renovation, which was good for me since all I wanted was a quiet place to sleep. WiFi was a little sketchy and the temperature on my shower water was terrible (either blazing hot, freezing cold, or luke warm). But you get what you pay for!