Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big spacious room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room at the Palmer was very large. It had a ceiling fan which was nice. It is on a street with lots of bars where you could here the music with your window open, but it stopped between 10 and 11:00. Otherwise very quiet. Nice historic part of town. +
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

For the area that it is in it is a suitable place.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be updated, although I think they were in the process of this at the time of the stay.
Location: This was just a stopping point. Didn't seem to be a whole lot to do close by.
My biggest issues with the experience wasn't the hotel or the staff itself but the ability to contact the hotel after the reservations are made. I went through the number the hotel provides but found it very difficult to get information from them. My flight was delayed and I tried to contact the hotel and let them know but found myself talking to some sort of other service provider than the hotel directly. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was polite.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was horrible, there is no A/C. The customer service was really bad. You could hear the drunk people all night long.
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Green Bay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was upgraded for free to a 3rd floor room with a balcony... Little did we know the balcony would be the roof of the building overlooking the entire town! In every direction the view was breathtaking!! Our room was huge and filled with brand furniture, which was very comfortable and the staff was nice and very accommodating. We would definitely stay at the Eagle Hotel again if we ever get the chance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
thank you for the kind word we here at the eagle look forward to seeing you again
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

One night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros - Room was Clean Cons - Room was 80+ degrees even though the temperature was turned off. The only source of ventilation was a sliding glass door into a balcony shared by other guests. Not great, had to choose from someone randomly wandering into room during the night or not sleeping. The lines in the paint can been seen. Bathroom floor was very creaky. All water sources were "backwards". Hot was cold, cold was hot.
5 out of 5
by YING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The bed itself was fine. The hotel & room is old and dirty.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Utah

Ok stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay--older hotel--under remodeling--room to hot, could not control heat--room not serviced.
3 out of 5
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels