Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from White City, OR

Fairly New Hotel in Midtown Anchorage

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast made to order.
Location: Sears Mall has a variety of shopping.
The Embassy Suites is a fairly new entrant to the Anchorage hotel market. Its location across the street from the Sears Mall is very good if the purpose of your stay is shopping related. The complimentary cooked to order breakfast is great with lots of choices available, including eggs and omelets made to order, pastries, and other breakfast goods. The hotel also offers guests two complimentary cocktails every evening. The on-site restaurant (Pi Kitchen) prepares very good food but the menu is a bit limited. The main "downside" of this hotel is that it is a 2-3 mile taxi ride to downtown locations. There is a complimentary shuttle available which helps offset the location. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel did not have any noise issues during my stay. There were only a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Wheaton, IL

Very Pleased!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with this hotel. Very pleased with our stay. E would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks,Alaska

Great place to stay in Anchorage!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
This was a great hotel for my family. From the comfort of the room to the complimentary drinks we loved it all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Very nice experience at this hotel. Upon arriving at the airport, all we had to do was call them and the free shuttle arrived within 10 minutes which was very convenient. When checking in, we were notified of an upgrade to a suite for the 4 of us. Room was huge! My husband and I, plus our 2 adult children had plenty of room. We had 2 bedrooms, one with dbl beds, the other with a king as well as 2 baths. In the center was a living room with a kitchenette. We just missed the happy hour as we didn't arrive til 7:30, but each adult over 21 is allowed 2 free alcoholic beverages per day. An employee very nicely carried our drinks for us up to our room as we had ordered ordered take-out pizza from nearby Moose's Tooth. (Someone from the hotel actually took us out the side door and walked with us part way to show the short cut to the pizzeria!) Since we were tired from a long day of travel and time change, it was a comfy place to hang out. Included was a free breakfast with made to order omelets - all delicious! Since the day was a rain-out, we asked for a late check out so my husband and son could access the wifi to do some work. Mid afternoon, we took the shuttle back to the airport to access the bus to take us to Whittier for our cruise. We did not get to see any of Anchorage since this hotel is not downtown, but because of the bad weather, we did not mind and enjoyed a relaxing evening and day in the hotel! Thank you for the upgrade and late check out! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Radhika from Palo Alto

Comfortable, and convenient neighborhood

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, comfortable, and not unusual in any way for an Embassy Suites. The location is very convenient to shopping and some restaurants. There are some very good restaurants a short drive away. And downtown restaurants are also easily accessed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Sydney

Great hotel for families

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Embassy Suites Anchorage for one night in late Sep 2015. Very new hotel, very clean, everything in good shape. Breakfast buffet excellent, unlike some ES hotels which can be a bit ropey. No complaints at all, would highly recommend. Only downside is it's not in the very centre of Anchorage, it's a mile or so away from the downtown core, but I'm assuming you'd have a car so no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels