Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

great hotel in midtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: rooms are all suites
Cons: shuttle service
Location: only shopping nearby
food, bar and hotel is great. shuttle service to downtown is only on demand and sometimes not available for 30 minutes. Otherwise not much to do and see in the area and regular bus service is very infrequent. Shopping centre already closes at 8 pm and only one shop open until 9 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Spacious rooms. Staff was professional & friendly. Very nice atmosphere. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from downtown. Great place to spend the night comfortably before moving on to your Alaskan adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location in town. Quiet and comfortable. We enjoy the complimentary managers reception and the excellent breakfast variety.
Everything as expected. Clean and quiet rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast and mangers reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay in. Nice staff and good breakfast! Will definitely stay in their hotel in our future vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast Michigan

Posted May 27, 2017
Our family of five stayed several nights. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Some rooms are a long walk from the elevator so if that's an issue for you, make sure to ask for one closer. While the hotel is nice, it is pretty pricey for the value, although the free breakfast and happy hour reception are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Anchorage, close to everything
Great hotel, beautiful, clean, great breakfast buffet which is included, entire staff from Mike who picked us up at the airport to Dexter who was a great bartender, very personable staff. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice room.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Would be nice if there were not so many homeless outsides.
Location: Hotel itself was great, Anchorage not so great, lots of homeless and anything worth seeing is hours away.
Hotel was beautiful, staff was great, breakfast was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, midtown location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! That staff was very accommodating & went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Girls night Birthday slumber party

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My 15 year old wanted a slumber party with pool access and specifically requested Embassy Suites. Everything was great, service, condition, cleanliness. My only complaint is that for the price I could have had a full kitchen at a couple other locations. It's hard to keep ice cream frozen without a freezer. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I wish we had taken advantage of the free breakfast and snacks in the evening