Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Anchorage, close to everything
Great hotel, beautiful, clean, great breakfast buffet which is included, entire staff from Mike who picked us up at the airport to Dexter who was a great bartender, very personable staff. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice room.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Would be nice if there were not so many homeless outsides.
Location: Hotel itself was great, Anchorage not so great, lots of homeless and anything worth seeing is hours away.
Hotel was beautiful, staff was great, breakfast was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, midtown location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was beautiful! That staff was very accommodating & went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Girls night Birthday slumber party

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My 15 year old wanted a slumber party with pool access and specifically requested Embassy Suites. Everything was great, service, condition, cleanliness. My only complaint is that for the price I could have had a full kitchen at a couple other locations. It's hard to keep ice cream frozen without a freezer. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice rooms and common areas. Great breakfast. Close drive to town. Second stay here 5 years later. Will return next time we're this way.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had to take a taxi to their location and I was reimbursed for that cost. Good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before when I wanted to treat myself, but I was disappointed this time. The public areas were dirty. The hot tub is large but that made the kids think it was for them just like the regular pool to use, so there were kids as young as 2 and up splashing around and teenagers rough housing. Breakfast was terrible, the made-to-order breakfast was one of the reasons I chose this hotel but other than the banana bread it wasn't edible. I was told I was put on the fourth floor so I would have a quiet room. Between the street noise, the airplanes, the furnace, and the utility room next door my room was not quiet. On a positive note every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, however I don't know if I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
One of the better rooms in anchorage