Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We will never stay here again.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. But the 1st room had trash on the floor and one bed had hair in the sheets. The end bed had been used but the sheets were not changed. Just remade. They moved us to a new room that had been cleaned but was still dirty. The refrigerator was extremely loud and ran all night. The pool was shut down. And their free breakfast consisted of granola bars and pre packaged muffins. Also the free parking is on the street. And if it was a week day you would have to pay the parking meters. It cost $10 to park in their parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The housekeeping concerns you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am addressing our team to ensure that this concern does not happen again in the future. We do regret that our pool was out of service during your stay, please know we are diligently working to bring it back to working order for our guests as quickly as possible. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seward AK.

For me it was a good & friendly place in Anchorage

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: I had a veichle with me so I was never more than 5 to 10 minutes from anywhere I needed to go. It's less than a 10 minute drive to the airport.
Not sure why, but the front desk upgraded me to a more expensive room on the 1st floor that was a pleasant surprise. Nice room and the wife was happy so nothing negative to say about the stay there at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Overall everything was good. The staff was super nice and friendly. Very quiet and nice
Cons: House keeping should do a better job cleaning rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to see you received excellent customer service from our staff, but disappointing that you room should have been cleaner, which has been addressed by our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to down town activities, nice and quit

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was ok, but for my kids were expecting to use the swimming pool, was closed, the other thing is that they stopped the airport pick-ups. I think i will look for another hotel, for my next visits that offer the services that are shown on adds
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad you found our hotel to be convenient near downtown, but it is disappointing that the amenities you would have liked were not offered during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, United States of America

Dirty

Posted Oct 29, 2016
They claim they offer continental breakfast but they really dont.... prepacked gross tasting muffins ain't BREAKFAST!! And they offer room service for a fee which is ridiculous...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Con

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to have a kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are pleased to see you liked the fully equipped kitchen and that you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel; Very good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Size was fine. Two queen beds. Nice color palette
Cons: Pool wasn't operating. Clean room better (handles of frig and microwave were grimy) especially after occupants with pets
Location: I would stay there again as it was with a few blocks of the wonderful Anchorage museum and local 5 story mall. My grandchildren and I had a great tim
Good hotel, room was comfortable and reasonably clean. Believe previous occupants had pet as allergies symptoms kicked in within day of check in. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the fact they were dog friendly
Cons: All the cigerette butts and spit right as soon as you walked out the door
Location: Location is good for being downtown but dont know otherwise
Staff is friendly but, outside is very dirty,hotel doors slam, no maintenece person so had to listen to low battery fire alarm from 430am til noon, nothing in vending machines snacks or juices and lame channels on tv. The room was clean tho but probably wouldnt stay at the one on 8th again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels