Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy J from Fairbanks, AK

Seemed a bit run-down; bathroom a problem

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is the third Extended Stay America I have stayed in and it was not up to par to the others. It seemed run down. The door did not close tightly unless slammed and I could not always engage the dead bolt. The room was designed for someone with a wheelchair which was not an issue except for the bathroom. I did not request a handicap accessible room and I do not have a wheelchair so I found that the bathroom having no tub or stall--just an open area with a water sprayer to be offensive. Surely they could at least put up a curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price lack of cups.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Hotel was good. It was close to the airport and was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Alaska

Okay but not great

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The lights in the room were very dim. It's like they try to save money thru low watt bulbs. That's not the way to go in Alaska. The hallways also smell like food, since people cook in their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from up North

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to crash for the night. We booked online and pd but when we got to the hotel there was a long wait to get room setup. Paid for a nonsmoking room but all they had was a smoking room. Had to air out the room during stay thank goodness wasnt very cold yet. Other than that it was a comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by micah from soldotna

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was awesome for most part..could have been a bit cleaner.. but wonerful as a whole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer M.

awesome family trip this month . thank you for your business

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Always perfect accommodations when I stay here Love the amenities and complementary breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
My room carpet was filthy and the bedspread dirty. The whole place needed a good cleaning. The breakfast choices consisted of plastic wrapped pastries and instant oatmeal. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arlene from juneau

never again

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
when I arrived at the hotel to check in, I had to wait nearly 15 minutes before anyone even came the front counter to help me. After toting 2 heavy bags down a very long hallway, I arrived at my room only to discover that my key didn't work! Finally, after 40 minutes JUST TO GET CHECKED IN, looking forward to getting a good nights sleep, I entered my room to discover that it wasn't cleaned from the guests before me. I can promise that I'll never book at another Extended Stay America ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ion from Plainsboro

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay. The service was nice and friendly. Our room was quite big, bed was comfy, everything was very clean. And its located at a convenient distance from the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanny from Alaska

Thumbs Up!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was close by to all my shopping needs. The staff were friendly and courteous. The grab n go breakfast was just that, don't expect much. Overall the stay was good and the room was clean. I could relax.