Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK for pets

Posted May 15, 2017
I used to stay at this hotel more often but I try not to now if I can avoid it. Its gone downhill. After their remodel it was really nice, but it hasn't been maintained very well. The room doesn't feel clean. I've found trash under the bed more then once. Also, the clientele seems to be a bit on the sketchy side. If you have a pet and don't want to pay an arm and a leg for a nice pet-friendly hotel, this one will do for a night or two. It's next to Moose's Tooth so that's a plus! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us once again. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint you in any way and regret the inconvenience caused. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for all our guests. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed here in the past and so booked again. The facility has been remodeled and you can tell. However, the room was not that clean especially the kitchen and frig. No cups or glasses and for water and no coffee pot. We were on the second floor and it was a long trek to the coffee pot in the lobby. "Breakfast" was minimal. Blanket on the bed was very thin but bed was pretty comfortable. Clientele was on the seedy side. Staff was friendly and accommodating and made an effort to go above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy you chose us once again and liked our service we provided. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, these items are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it , I have a new favorite place !

Posted May 2, 2017
I suffer from PTSD and don't like to travel but have to a lot . I travel with a service dog who is a pitbull and they have always been great . Check in is fast and friendly the room are large and clean ! I've found the safe clean and reliable priced place for me !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown and for bringing along your furry friend! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to be a great value in the area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hang

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I love it every time, the services the room and location is just awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you favored your room accommodations as well as our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
No air conditioning No supplies in kitchen Homeless people and smokers hanging around parking lot Front desk is not open 24 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Friendly beautiful front desk staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great front desk and maintanence staff love the warming welcome and very pleasant environment, most of the housekeepers were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were pleased with the service provided by our staff and the environment of our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Full kitchen and conveniently located near shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is great to read that you were pleased with the fully equipped kitchen provided in your room and our hotel's convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in midtown anchorage

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Convenient location in midtown Anchorage. Near shopping, dining and Sullivan arena -10 to 20 min drive. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Good room rates. There's an exercise room and a complimentary breakfast of muffins coffe tea oatmeal and breakfast bars. Room is spacious and clean. Nice size tv and even a kitchen area. Very comfortable and roomy. Thermostat to adjust heat in room was nice as well. Plenty of parking available. . . . ..;.;..…..... ,..... ..... ....... ............................................................., I cannot think of any other features to write about The hotel was quiet and full. It was a busy weekend in anchorage with fur Rondy ...... zzzz. Zzzzzz zzzzz. Zzzzzzz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were pleased with our convenient location and the condition of your room. It is also good to know you favored our affordable rates for accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff made it a very nice visit!! The room was nice and cozy! Bed was very comfortable which made me sleep like a baby.