Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Not Happy!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Outside and Inside of Hotel is dingy and outdated. You have to check out your coffee pot, spoon, cup and other stuff you need at the front desk during check in. I was there for 3 days and the room was never cleaned or restocked once. The front counter staff were kind and courteous and somewhat embarrassed by the archaic check out process of basic room necessities. I would not recommend this place whatsoever and would highly advise Expedia to remove it from the search options until their management and ownership figure out how to run a clean and reputable establishment. My coworkers AC went out and when he called the front desk to get it fixed, they asked 'do you want a fan?' And yet another coworker had the heater in his room stuck on high. Needless to say trying to sleep in an 81 degree room is next to impossible. Two thumbs down with this place. Absolutely awful. And, for some reason it's ok to leave spare tires in the parking lot and BBQ next to your Uhaul!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Ew

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and the hotel was super close to our favorite place to eat, but that was all. The room was smelly. There were hairs and debris in our bed, there were hairs on the towels, the bed was uncomfortable (especially after finding the hairs), the McDonalds drive thru was right outside our window, I mean like so close we could have ordered McMuffins for breakfast while laying in bed (if you still had an appetite after all the stray hairs). The lighting was fluorescent (which made the hairs more visible). We informed the staff about the uncleanliness of our room, particularly about the hairs, they were apologetic, but said everything was clean and that the laundry staff must have missed the hairs on visual inspection......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soldotna, AK

Anchorage Midtown

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Near Walmart and Fred Meyers, Park Strip
Staff is wonderful, Rooms are large and spacious, like having an apartment. Caring staff, Going through a medical emergency, they were there to help in any way I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for your great review! We have truly enjoyed having you as a part of our "family" here!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Sleetmute

Relaxing

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you relaxed during your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Kaktovik,Ak

Alright

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was here pretty much just to sleep. Beds were clean, beds were the perfect size, rooms were clean, we did have a ringing/buzzing noise from around 11pm-4am but we were to tired to pay attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I have looked into the buzzing noise that you reported and found it had been resolved.
4 out of 5
by Hang from Valdez

I love this hotel location, it just right next to.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Great location and very convenient for a long stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby! Kaladi brothers coffee right across the street ;)
You get what you expect! I enjoy this hotel for its spacious room and that fact that it's right in the middle of Anchorage so you don't have to drive far to get anywhere. The hotel does need some updates, but everything is still relaxing and well worth the price. The Manager is awesome. If anything, this hotel attracts people who "party" because of the price so be aware this is not a place to let kids run around. Anything you need will be brought straight to your door as far as coffee and cooking utensils. I like this place! Woohoo for hotels that allow 18-20 yr olds to stay! There aren't very many and that should change!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you Mandy! I'm glad you LOVE us!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I stayed two days, and had no problems. Plenty of parking, and it's right next to Moose's Tooth - so your food needs are taken care of! I'd stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love the Moose's Tooth too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was dirty and smelled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your review! I am sorry your room had an unpleasant odor. We have addressed your concern by having our Febreeze dispenser recalibrated.