Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Friendly beautiful front desk staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great front desk and maintanence staff love the warming welcome and very pleasant environment, most of the housekeepers were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Full kitchen and conveniently located near shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in midtown anchorage

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Convenient location in midtown Anchorage. Near shopping, dining and Sullivan arena -10 to 20 min drive. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Good room rates. There's an exercise room and a complimentary breakfast of muffins coffe tea oatmeal and breakfast bars. Room is spacious and clean. Nice size tv and even a kitchen area. Very comfortable and roomy. Thermostat to adjust heat in room was nice as well. Plenty of parking available. . . . ..;.;..…..... ,..... ..... ....... ............................................................., I cannot think of any other features to write about The hotel was quiet and full. It was a busy weekend in anchorage with fur Rondy ...... zzzz. Zzzzzz zzzzz. Zzzzzzz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Clean and comfy ( though bathroom exhaust kinda making noise when on) Jen- front desk very friendly and helpful. No matter how busy she was doing multi tasking checking in people, she stays professional And smiles at customers at all Times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Your kind comments regarding how comfortable you were and the service you received are satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good room size & amenities, clean

Posted Feb 16, 2017
As an Alaskan, great location for dining, shopping, & doctors. Room size & kitchenette was great, king size bed could have been more comfortable. Would book again for the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.this hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was very nice for the room rate we were charged. The rooms were roomy and very clean. We enjoyed having a TV in both the sitting area and the bedroom. The staff were friendly and professional. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you valued the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Walking distance to moose's tooth

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I like being able to travel with my dog.
Cons: The refrigerator was set too low and froze my lettuce
Location: Moose's Tooth, and settle real other restaurants. Theaters are not far.
I like this hotel, they are pet friendly, fairly spacious, and helpful staff. They switched me to third floor when I requested no one above me. I got toothpaste and lotion when I needed it. Dishes are available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read you review, and would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It is good to know you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that you were assisted well by our staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park, PA

Above-Average Extended-Stay Hotel In Midtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: breakfast, location, Moose's Tooth
Location: 2 miles from UAA, across the street from Moose's Tooth, within four blocks of People Mover routes 3 and 36, four blocks from a grocery store
It has all the usual features of an extended-stay hotel, they serve breakfast (of the grab-and-go variety, but still), and the location can't be beat--what more do you need?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to read you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I am pleased you had clean, comfortable accommodation and that our staff made a positive impression. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not going here again

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Locked bathroom near lobby due to homeless sleeping in them, staff wasn't helpful and not professional. ROOM was dirty behind the couch. Bed is hard and sink drained slowly.