Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I am pleased you had clean, comfortable accommodation and that our staff made a positive impression. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Inexpensive - No Frills

Posted Oct 15, 2016
No frills inexpensive pet friendly hotel for an overnight stay. Good location in Midtown Anchorage. Staff was friendly and courteous. I checked out in the morning and got a call later telling me I needed to check out and that there were people in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really is an "Emergency Only " hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My Family of 6 stayed here with accommodations for one person.1 shampoo, 4 towels, 2 wash cloths, no coffee pot, no ashtray..and Was treated like we were trying to "steal their products" then further forced to stand there for long periods of time while uptight employee decides she has to verify every last detail of the room ..like I was stealing? To top it off, they were fumigation for bed bugs, and had "posted notices" on their doors- after payment, mind you- stating there would be no hot water in the am. ABSOLUTELY no heat in rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Justa overnighter

Posted Sep 16, 2016
After some of the reviews I was expecting a lot worse, room was clean comfortable and hotel is in good condition in a nice location, do it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta Junction AK

Excellent midtown location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal, good coffee, Quaker instant oat packets and packaged muffins and granola bars. A refrigerator w/ yogurt fruit would help
The heat was always on, fortunately the air conditioner worked well. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your a review about your experience. I'm disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking, however, it is pleasing to read you found our staff courteous and our location advantageous. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage ak

Not bad if you're on a budget

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room was nice but the living room area had a funny smell might have been the couch I think few dusty area's some residue of the soap bar from the person who was there previously was still in the shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Need more breakfast need to clean the room more then once a week. Put the smoking area about 50 feet away from the doors
1 out of 5
by Shashank

Be aware

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever stayed even in the extended stay family. All other extended stay hotels I have stayed in are miles apart in customer experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The bathroom fan was not working. I could hear loud noises from the room below me. Besides that the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Sandy bed and blood on pillow case

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Checked in and the room looks good. However after I turned over the bed sheets to get in bed there were sand on the sheets. Also discovered one of the pillow case has been stained with blood. they gave me new sheets to change the linens.