Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was accommodating and the property provided a very good breakfast. The Shuttle Service to the Airport was very convenient.
Cons: We had difficulty regulating the room tempature. When the tempature got to 77 degrees F, we turned off the system and opened the window.
Location: This property was within walking distance of three restruarants. It was also just 15 minutes by Shuttle from Ted Stevens International Airport.
Our Room was comfortable, once we regulated the tempature. It was well located in mid-town Anchorage. We enjoyed our staff and will stay here, the next time we are in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Midtown location great and free parking

Posted May 26, 2017
Enjoyed the bead show next door! All good! One night- not much more to add. It was a work trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor

Convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location where I needed to be for business was great. Ample parking.
Cons: At this point, I don't think that the insulation in the floors/ceiling can be improved.
Location: As a business traveler, the location was very convenient to the airport, it is on a major thoroughfare for quick access to downtown with nearby restau
I rarely give anything a perfect rating so the average rating is 4.5, which wasn't an option in the first review category. On the cleanliness side, the room was clean but I found an empty container of nasal spray that was on the floor hidden by the bedspread. The other downside is that you could hear movements in the room above very readily when the guest arrived to their room. Fortunately, they did not stay up late. Other than these items, everything else was very good.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very relaxing, very clean, I enjoyed staying there for the weekend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good 2-start hotel with very, very nice staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A nice hotel. Very, very nice staff. The room itself was what I expected, but nothing special. But, the staff really made the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Good Night's Stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was my first time staying at the Fairfield Inn in Mid Town, Anchorage. It's close to good dining and downtown. The room was very nice and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The oversized tub
Cons: Pillows
Stayed in the spa room. Nice get away. Look forward to going back.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Okay Place to Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
In general the hotel was okay - nicely decorated and friendly staff towards the end of our stay. The second night when we returned our room had not been cleaned, trash not taken out, bed not made. We were told it was because we had the "do not disturb" sign up (we did not). There was an offer for clean towels which we did not need but no apology. Our tv remote turned on both television sets at the same time or one night when we turned off the one in the bedroom, it turned on the one in the sitting area. The heat was also very inconsistent. But we only needed it basically for sleeping while visiting our family and it met that standard fine. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room & disgusting breakfast :(

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very good location, close to shopping & dining :)
The kids enjoyed the very small pool,the breakfast was gross & the room was dirty when we arrived , housekeeping didn't give us soap or towels 2 out of our three day stay :( was kinda dispointed