Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not as good

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quite.
Cons: Get an alarm clock that doesn't wake you up 30 minutes before set time.
Location: Not much to see in Mid Town Anchorage. We took the people mover to downtown Anchorage.
We've stayed at other Fairfield Inn & Suites which were comparable but Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage was not quite as good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jul 7, 2016
enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we are ever in the area again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Business trip.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel was convenient to both downtown and outlying businesses. a no frills business hotel. There are limited food options in the immediate vicinity, but a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
I like this hotel. It's my go-to when I'm in Anchorage. Good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Alaska

Clean & Comfy

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was good - very clean with a microwave & fridge. The room was nicely decorated & had a homey & cozy feel. The hotel was clean & in good condition. The continental breakfast was the usual hotel fare & suited our needs. My only complaint is that it seems as though the hotel was built without sound-proof material between the floors. It was ungodly loud. It was obvious the person above us wasn't heavy-footed & that the issue was that there wasn't the usual sound barrier. That was the only negative to staying here. We'll stay again ONLY if we can get a room on the top floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was really disappointing!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really small and uncomfortable. The pool was really small also, they make everything looks so big online. Breakfast was okay. Probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I transferred me reservation here from another hotel. I am so glad I did. This one is much nicer and I am more comfortable and just feel safer.
5 out of 5
by dorothy from Nikiski, Ak

family treat

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was comfortable and quite. the pool was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pleasant experience

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Nice hotel, convenient, it was near our favorite restaurants. Good breakfast, comfortable bed.