Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor

Convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location where I needed to be for business was great. Ample parking.
Cons: At this point, I don't think that the insulation in the floors/ceiling can be improved.
Location: As a business traveler, the location was very convenient to the airport, it is on a major thoroughfare for quick access to downtown with nearby restau
I rarely give anything a perfect rating so the average rating is 4.5, which wasn't an option in the first review category. On the cleanliness side, the room was clean but I found an empty container of nasal spray that was on the floor hidden by the bedspread. The other downside is that you could hear movements in the room above very readily when the guest arrived to their room. Fortunately, they did not stay up late. Other than these items, everything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good 2-start hotel with very, very nice staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A nice hotel. Very, very nice staff. The room itself was what I expected, but nothing special. But, the staff really made the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Good Night's Stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was my first time staying at the Fairfield Inn in Mid Town, Anchorage. It's close to good dining and downtown. The room was very nice and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The oversized tub
Cons: Pillows
Stayed in the spa room. Nice get away. Look forward to going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room & disgusting breakfast :(

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very good location, close to shopping & dining :)
The kids enjoyed the very small pool,the breakfast was gross & the room was dirty when we arrived , housekeeping didn't give us soap or towels 2 out of our three day stay :( was kinda dispointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Could use an update on their remote controls and service. Can't enter in specific channel you want. You can only arrow up or down to get channels and it doesn't display what channel you are currently on. It remote is slow to respond and it's not because of the batteries. This is the only hotel so far that I have stayed at with this issue. Jacuzzi has a high pitch squeal. Breakfast provide was plentiful and yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spotless

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down, the most comfortable pillows in an Alaskan hotel! The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, even offering to pack us a breakfast when they heard we had to leave for the airport before 6 am. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and 6 or 7 minutes from downtown Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla AK

God stay on a busy weekend.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff helped us out quite a bit. They accommodated unusual requests and were very supportive. We had a baptism in their pool!!! Amazing accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels