Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but walls are thin

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Sound proofing??
Location: It's Wasilla so there's plenty to do and places to dine.
Overall not too bad. No heat in our room so we had to move since maintenance wasn't available. Walls are super thin, but the staff were pretty good so that helped make up for what it was lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Rooms are not heated during the winter, in Alaska, until a guest walks in the door and turns on the weak, wall heater. Our room was 40 degrees when we walked in. Front desk clerk was in a personal phone call when we arrived and took her time completing it. Once done she didn't greet us or apologize, but simply said 'name.' We rented know of the suites with a jetted tub and found that none of them are located on the side of the building with the grand view, instead we had a view of the Parks highway. Finally, we found that the jetted tub in our room was broken. After being told that the only other room available was on the first floor where a bunch of students were staying and it would be loud, they sent the maintanence person. He quickly determined that it couldn't be quickly fixed and then magically another room was available, that was 40 degrees... Never once did anyone from the hotel apologize for hassles we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Quite hotel. Wifi available in main lobby only. Rooms were large.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I've got to say out of all the hotels I've stayed in this one had to be the worst I'd rather of stayed in a motel six. Cost of $180 a night and all you get is a free cup of coffee in the morning. The staff was very rude, sigh everywhere saying they would charge you hundreds of dollars for anything you did. The TV chain to the wall. I would never stay there again I didn't know if I was in a hotel or concentration camp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Fl

Nice. Clean. Convenient.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed there for business. Enjoyed our stay. The restaurant had AMAZING food. Wish they served breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good location, comfortable beds, has a small convenience store in the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent hotwl for price.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was a decent hotel. I liked how they had coffee and tea everyday. Just wish they would offer breakfast. Also the cleaning lady wouldn't make the bed if you had even one item on there like a blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pretty clean. Windows could use a washing to better enjoy the view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer, AK

good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Room was dirty ,toilet constantly clogged and the room clammy. Staff seemed indifferent and very unfriendly. Shower head was a joke, water trickled out . Needs a good update and the staff seemed jaded and unhappy. Make the drive to Anchorage, you'll be much happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location right off highway.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Offer some hot breakfast options, even if guests need to pay.
Staff was helpful and the hotel was fine for a quick stay. The sunrise view was truly amazing.