Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and you can explore the downtown market and other activities like bike riding.
I've stayed here quite a few times, and it is a convenient location to walk into Downtown. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

The hotel was close to downtown and places to eat

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean, coffee in the lobby & breakfast every morning
Cons: Add an extra hour to Checkout for people with late flights
Location: Close to downtown Anchorage
Had a wonderful time in Alaska ! Went to a lot of attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Near shopping and downtown.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Secure Parking. Open up a buffet inside the hotel for breakfast instead of sending to horrible restaurant across the street.
Location: Shopping, national parks.
We did not like that the parking appeared to be in an alley which was unsecured. It is nice that the hotel gives a voucher for breakfast but the restaurant had the worst service of any restaurant I have ever been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

adequate for our needs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: not much
was relatively close to the airport with easy parking and breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ak

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No manager available when asked. I was given the run arounds when I needed changes in my reservations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, all night shuttle.
Cons: Employees need a place out of sight for smoking. Couldn't open my curtains.
Location: Downtown Anchorafe- plenty to see and do within walking distance.
Enjoyed stay except for people upstairs who banged things constantly. Would have been ok but we had to get up at 2:20 am for a flight. There is a shuttle to airport all night long. 2 restaurants nearby offer 10% discount on meals if you show your key. Both were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It's located close to several restaurants and stores.
Cons: The condition of the rooms.
I had a room on the third floor. It smelled strongly of mildew and the bathroom smelled even worse. The window was out of order, so we couldn't easily air out the room. Definitely not worth the price to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Only if you don't have other choice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location is good, pretty convinient in the cities center , room condition is ok. They offer shuttle to and from the airport. Luggage storage room But be prepared to meet the shaking rude front desk personell and brusque room service. They provide complimentary breakfast, but surprisingly only for 2 people of room, you have to pay for other. Breakfast is served at the cafe nearby. Same personell works there. If it is ok for you to lose 1.5 hours in the morning and get a long standing in line, bed and slow service then you may have that breakfast. But I advice you to find a better place .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff makes this a place worth returning to everytime!!
Cons: Cleanliness and supplies in room
Location: Within walking distance of downtown so plenty of shopping and dining nearby
Have stayed here many times and always found the staff courteous and most helpful...would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Had laundry on site.
Cons: No AC in rooms, just a fan, but had to unplug either a lamp or the TV to plug it in fan.
Location: It was within walking distance to a McDonalds and an organic restaurant. The lodge's restaurant was not open when we were there.
The room was very small and did not have enough outlets for today's use of electronics,