Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, all night shuttle.
Cons: Employees need a place out of sight for smoking. Couldn't open my curtains.
Location: Downtown Anchorafe- plenty to see and do within walking distance.
Enjoyed stay except for people upstairs who banged things constantly. Would have been ok but we had to get up at 2:20 am for a flight. There is a shuttle to airport all night long. 2 restaurants nearby offer 10% discount on meals if you show your key. Both were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Only if you don't have other choice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location is good, pretty convinient in the cities center , room condition is ok. They offer shuttle to and from the airport. Luggage storage room But be prepared to meet the shaking rude front desk personell and brusque room service. They provide complimentary breakfast, but surprisingly only for 2 people of room, you have to pay for other. Breakfast is served at the cafe nearby. Same personell works there. If it is ok for you to lose 1.5 hours in the morning and get a long standing in line, bed and slow service then you may have that breakfast. But I advice you to find a better place .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff makes this a place worth returning to everytime!!
Cons: Cleanliness and supplies in room
Location: Within walking distance of downtown so plenty of shopping and dining nearby
Have stayed here many times and always found the staff courteous and most helpful...would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Had laundry on site.
Cons: No AC in rooms, just a fan, but had to unplug either a lamp or the TV to plug it in fan.
Location: It was within walking distance to a McDonalds and an organic restaurant. The lodge's restaurant was not open when we were there.
The room was very small and did not have enough outlets for today's use of electronics,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

The last frontier

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Il letto era comodo e la colazione all'americana ok nel ristorante difronte
Cons: Lobby
Location: In downtown nella zona shopping e delle attività e tour. La colazione viene servita presso un ristorante difronte convenzionato con l'hotel ed era ok
Hotel comodo per posizione. Il servizio navetta gratuito efficiente. Buono rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good location, parking issues. Breakfast options are limited, you have to leave premises and go across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FAIRBANKS

PLEASING

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: MY ROOM
Cons: BETTER CABLE
Location: HANDY
QUICK OVERNIGHT TRIP, HOTEL HAD JUST ABOUT ALL I NEEDED.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel dicht bij de winkels.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Prima basis hotel. Goed ontbijt bij tegenoverliggend restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing was convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Parking was far away, area for dog to go to bathroom was blocks away, room was small, beds were tiny, breakfast was in another building blocks away, dirty...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No frills but comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked this hotel about a month in advance of my trip. I got a decent rate on Expedia compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel itself is fairly old but it's kept clean. My only issue with the room was the shower. It needs to be renovated. The beds were nice and the room was more spacious than I expected. It's in a great location -- it's only about a 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown. The staff was very friendly and even let us check in early. Once we were in our room the front desk called to make sure everything was satisfactory. We ended up extending our stay by one night and we received a fair rate and didn't have to change rooms. The only con is the free breakfast. The location is across the street and you have to eat before 9:30am. I don't usually get up and out that early on vacation.