Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very Old hotel, very ghetto looking. Parking is terrible. I was afraid to leave my vehicle parked outside. They don't have a parking lot for the hotel you have to park by a Mexican restaurant. Awful hotel. I do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tammy Wanner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry you felt our free parking was terrible. Please be assured that the parking you are referring to is on our property, which is adjacent to our neighbor. I am happy to hear that your concerns were immediately resolved with your request to check out. Your comments are very important to us and we have shared your review with the Hotel owners so they can address your concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable hotel near downtown Anchorage.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location in downtown Anchorage
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Anchorage within walking distance of many restaurants and the museum and planetarium.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our vacation. The hotel was very accommodating and helpful during our stay. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Liked that the window opened. Convenient location in downtown Anchorage and we could walk to museum and many restaurants. Their shuttle provided transport from train station and to the airport. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Tammy Wanner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the rooms, amenities, location and our helpful staff! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Anchorage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: $5 cab ride to downtown (Winter)
Cons: Property is dated but clean
Location: Centrally located, Sullivan Arena, Walkable in summer to Downtown shopping, Restaurants, Museum.
Looking for good value this is the place. Give up a little on rating maybe 2+ to a 3, Continental breakfast was great although across the street at a good restaurant. Fresh coffee in lobby is always on, and Ice water too. Excellent shuttle to and from Airport. Staff were great, friendly and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Tammy Wanner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when you are in Anchorage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Location is great

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff at this hotel are awesome! I've stayed at many hotels and I have to say these people are the best! Especially the main night audit person. The staff works hard to ensure comfort and safety. I would for sure stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tammy Wanner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. I'm so happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Anchorage! I'm so thrilled that you have enjoyed your time here in Anchorage and I really appreciate all of the wonderful experiences that you've shared with us! Thank you for enjoying our accommodations and service! Please keep us in mind for your next Anchorage visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Just enough

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Is just enough when you need someplace to stay for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tammy Wanner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when you are in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Iditarod runs right by this hotel. Good Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by tammy@ghalaska.com, Hotel Management
We have definitely lucked out on the location of our property. Thank you for noticing and taking the time to give us such a great review! We hope that we will be seeing you again on your next trip to Anchorage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Good stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the price, the room was comfortable and suited my needs. Free parking.
Location: I was attending a meeting within short walking distance.
Reasonably priced, convenient location, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by tammy@ghalaska.com, Hotel Management
It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at the GuestHouse Anchorage Inn including our free parking and convenient location all at a great value! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Breakfast was included but not provided one day, they offer a credit on the room and never did it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Tammy Wanner, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by gerri

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
looking for a job. Staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property. We thank you for recognizing our hotel staff, this certainly inspires us more to continue what we are doing. Until your next visit, we remain at your service.
4 out of 5
by M. Gracie

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when you are in Anchorage.