Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Booking this hotel thru Expedia was the best. I had to make last minute changes to extend my stay for couple more days I was worried that hotel would be booked. Thank you to the customer service reps at Expedia and hotel helped for going the extra mile to make sure we had our rooms ready especially when it was short notice. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel was delicious. Clean rooms and friendly staff!! Definitely recommend using Expedia and Guesthouse for any future trips and hotel to visit our family in Alaska.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was about what was expected for such a hotel. We stayed here as a layover before heading to Seward. The hotel is not in great shape and the room wasn't very nice. It served its purpose as a place to sleep, but if you are looking for more than that I would look somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virden , Nee Mexico

Nice hotel. By the airport Great place to stay :)

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Was all very nice. The people and staff were great. The place was nice and clean , good breakfast, right across the street ... We're helpful ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the location and shuttle service to the Airport
Location: the location is within walking distance to all the things we wanted to do.
There was constant human traffic outside of the room; as such, we could not open the curtains to enjoy the outdoors. The room/bathroom was clean. There was no elevator to our side of the building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is in a sketch area.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: free shuttle to and from the train station
Cons: They need to put more focus on safety. It was the only hotel on the trip that took pictures of our IDs and never explained the reason.
Location: We found some decent places to eat after a 10 to 15 minute walk.
This was probably the worst hotel in our entire trip involving 5 different hotels. It was in a somewhat sketchy part of town. Someone knocked on our door around midnight and demanded that we let him in because it was his room. He was either drunk or on drugs. We immediately called the front desk and they said they would look into it. Finally the person went away. The only good thing was that they provided a free shuttle to and from the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Comfortable beds, great shower, good location even tho a bit outside the town center. Staff is very helpful and airport shuttle was easy to get - not all hotels have shuttles. Breakfast at coffee shop across the street with good food. Worth the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was actually quiet, even though it was on a main street. Parking was tight, but they had an overflow parking across the alley.
Cons: Although breakfast was across the street in a restaurant - it wasn't far.
Their location is close to enterprise car rental , which allows you to get the car and go about 3 blocks to the hotel. Location is about 5 blocks from city central. Many eateries are around it. Close to edge of town to take off for Palmer or Denali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

pleasant experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located in the downtown area of Anchorage. There is easy accessibility to a very nice shopping mall, and a wide variety of small eating establishments along 5th Avenue. The facility is older, but the room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and nice flat screen TV. We were on the street side of the hotel so the noise of the street we drowned out with the air conditioner. The staff was very pleasant and professional and our room was straightened up and towels replaced every day. The room was clean and we slept like babies in the queen size bed. Over all it was a positive experience and we would stay there in the future.judy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Manager wouldn't even speak to me.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Needef NO stairs, theres NO elevator and we decided to rebook to inside where there was one and manager would not give Expedia the ok to cancel for us. Would never use them or recomend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Tiny room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My only complaint was the size of the room. Not much of it. We were in a corner area and it was a bit crowded for just the two of us. However, it was quiet! We were only there for one night but found it to be centrally located to all areas we needed.