Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and location
Cons: The décor and furnishings are getting outdated and could use updating.
Location: Located near several restaurants (it shares the parking lot with Applebee's), and the location at a major intersection is very convenient.
We stayed for four nights and overall this hotel met our needs. We did not use the TV the first two days, but eventually discovered that it didn't work; the staff tried to fix the TV to no avail, so we did change rooms. The staff was attentive to this problem. The beds and rooms are comfortable but there is nothing fancy about the rooms or the hotel in general. The complementary breakfast is a good value, they offer hot and cold foods and switch up the hot food offerings daily. Also, free coffee is always available and there are cookies in the evening. The location is convenient since it is at a major intersection with roads that we traveled frequently around Anchorage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Check out is noon
Cons: Keep the rooms maintained and clean up the pool area.
Location: It's ok
Upon arrival, we waited 30 minutes to check into our first room. Check in is supposed to be at 3pm, so that's ok, but our second room wasn't ready until after 6p. Bathroom door in one of the rooms didn't close. Pool was cold, hot tub very yellow, and there was blood on the shower floor next to the pool. Room was clean and the staff were friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, functional and roomy

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The first thing you encounter is the staff, always kind and helpful. I'll especially mention the shuttle service to the airport and the city center, it helps a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed here last year. Close to everything. Very convenient location. Yummy breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Staff was nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice staff but the room was not that clean alot hair on the bed and bathroom and not that clean.breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel was old amd overy overpriced . The front desk was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was pretty outdated and the beds seemed more like a double than a queen, wasn't much room on them, and while the pillows were comfortable the bed itself was very uncomfortable. It felt like there was springs poking into you all night. The closet doors in our room would not budge but it wasn't really an issue for us because we didn't use the closet. I took my daughter swimming there and the pool was quite cold and dirty. Most of the stuff they offered at breakfast tasted funny so we stuck to waffles and pre packaged yogurt. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, KY

Alaskan Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Flew into Anchorage on way to cruise out of Seward. Very convenient location. Close to airport, restaurants....Desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are of good size and were pretty clean. The receptionists welcomed us cheerfully and were helpful for our needs (extra blankets, calling taxi etc.). The breakfast was good and that area was pretty lively wherein we talked to some of the other visitors about their journey. Overall, great value for money.