Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

NOISE!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: design...........but a little late for that! Stay away from room 127
Location: Location is good with Applebee's in parking lot.
Overall staff and condition of room were excellent. The downfall was in the room location which is a design problem. Placing a room directly behind the Elevator was a noise issue and when you place the headboard of the bed with a shared wall with elevator is a problem all hours of the day and night! Breakfast was excellent but not all items for breakfast were available at 0600 when breakfast is served. If you in a hurry and looking to eat and run you may not get what you want. Location is good and easy to access parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homer alaska

the stay was good

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: I had to stay extra night in hospital and they changed my night with no problem at all I thank them very much for that.
Cons: Just rooms could be updated little
Location: Great
The hotel could use little updating in room but they are clean and was nice and quit really is what I needed as I just had surgery and needed rest .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and roomy; convenient location; shuttle bus made access to airport easy.
Night manager was exceptional. She called my room a few minutes after check in to verify everything met my approval.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! Quiet atmosphere, very friendly staff, good breakfasts, & overall a place I'll go back to every time I'm in Alaska!
We stayed 5 nights and were greeted by the staff each time we came or went. The room was always clean and the staff were always friendly, outgoing, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lyle

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, outstanding customer service will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overally great

Posted Mar 25, 2016
i love the shuttle service it offers! And the room is clean and spacious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton disappointment

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Coffee available all the time.
Cons: Have the hot tub working!!! Turn the pool temperature up and clean the pool. There were chunks at the bottom of the pool.
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Lowe's and Home Depot very near.
Pool was cold. Hot tub wasn't working. Room was small. Check out was slow because I prepaid via Expedia. Sorry Hampton, we will not be back. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very quick stay. Staff was helpful, shuttle was on time, room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can not Recommend

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Room too hot. Had air conditioner on at 60 degrees for 3 days before temperature came down to 71 degrees. Some staff were great others short quips and more interested in the party that was going on in the lobby. No parking, staff disinterested in this issue. Room dirty caked up dirt around walls.