Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Staff was nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice staff but the room was not that clean alot hair on the bed and bathroom and not that clean.breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel was old amd overy overpriced . The front desk was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, KY

Alaskan Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Flew into Anchorage on way to cruise out of Seward. Very convenient location. Close to airport, restaurants....Desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, California

Pleasant

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: pleasant dining area.
Location: Went to the zoo, and downtown. Drove to Seward for two days and came back to the Hamptons. Lovely experience.
Really appreciated the comfortable beds, sweet people and outstanding coffee with half and half
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Anchorage.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Great room, beds, breakfast and staff.
This hotel was a great place to stay. We spent 2 nights there. The room was very comfortable. The beds were great. The breakfast was very good. All of this at a reasonable price. The staff were all so nice. We were especially impressed with the lady at the front desk who may have been a manager. She was everywhere making sure all the guests were being taken care of. Of the seven hotels we stayed in on the Kenai Penninsula, the Hampton in Anchorage was the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff had to be asked to hold Dow their own noise after waking us by speaking very loudly in the hall at 5am
5 out of 5
by Sangeetha from LA

Great Stay w/ clean rooms and delicious breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean as all Hampton Inn hotels. The breakfast was very delicious and energized us for our exploration for the rest of the day. Very conveniently located close to airport as well as close to all the attractions. The staff were very friendly . We had 3 little kids, so having guest laundry really saved our day. I enjoyed using the fitness center - not too many hotels in Alaska have fitness rooms.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there two nights - one on the way in and one on the way out. No TP in bathroom on the night on the way in. Rooms were clean, comfortable both nights. Hallway carpets showed a lot of wear but I suspect those carpets see a lot of lug-soled shoes.