Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed on the 3rd floor over looking the mountains breath taking views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but noisy.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It was nice and roomy, loved the shower.
It is at the corner of two busy streets. Very noisy and loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Pets included

Posted May 9, 2017
Love this hotel because no pet deposit. We included our dog on our reservation; so instead of them sticking us in the corner away from high traffic area, they stuck us right by the pool, fitness room, laundry room, the maid's cleaning room and business room. When we would leave our dog in the room, we would put him in the kennel, in the farthest corner of the room. on the 2nd night there we received a noise complaint. this was when we weren't in the room (eating/movies). We understand barking dogs are annoying but why would they stick us in that room by high traffic area? How do we tell our dog, that he needs to be quiet when we aren't there...pretty silly if you ask me. So, if you have a dog that you take on your travels, this hotel is the best BUT request for a corner room that's not around high traffic areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & has all the amenities

Posted May 7, 2017
Not fancy but practical & the staff is very helpful & friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall we had a great time and good stay! I would have given it a higher rating if the hot tub was clean and the pool was warmer. The hotel is really starting to show wear and tear through out. On a positive note the staff is excellent and the hotel location couldn't be in a better place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very comfortable.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Was pleased they had a shuttle to pick us up at airport. We arrived late and did not want to have anyone come out in the cold Alaska weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The mattresses could be firmer.
Location: Close to restaurants and pizza.
The staff are very polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattresses could be firmer. The pool and breakfast buffet are great features!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from banks

Bad

Posted Mar 4, 2017
They are racist and they treated me like trash and i promise I'm not lying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and location
Cons: The décor and furnishings are getting outdated and could use updating.
Location: Located near several restaurants (it shares the parking lot with Applebee's), and the location at a major intersection is very convenient.
We stayed for four nights and overall this hotel met our needs. We did not use the TV the first two days, but eventually discovered that it didn't work; the staff tried to fix the TV to no avail, so we did change rooms. The staff was attentive to this problem. The beds and rooms are comfortable but there is nothing fancy about the rooms or the hotel in general. The complementary breakfast is a good value, they offer hot and cold foods and switch up the hot food offerings daily. Also, free coffee is always available and there are cookies in the evening. The location is convenient since it is at a major intersection with roads that we traveled frequently around Anchorage.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels