Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, KY

Alaskan Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Flew into Anchorage on way to cruise out of Seward. Very convenient location. Close to airport, restaurants....Desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, California

Pleasant

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: pleasant dining area.
Location: Went to the zoo, and downtown. Drove to Seward for two days and came back to the Hamptons. Lovely experience.
Really appreciated the comfortable beds, sweet people and outstanding coffee with half and half
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Anchorage.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Great room, beds, breakfast and staff.
This hotel was a great place to stay. We spent 2 nights there. The room was very comfortable. The beds were great. The breakfast was very good. All of this at a reasonable price. The staff were all so nice. We were especially impressed with the lady at the front desk who may have been a manager. She was everywhere making sure all the guests were being taken care of. Of the seven hotels we stayed in on the Kenai Penninsula, the Hampton in Anchorage was the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff had to be asked to hold Dow their own noise after waking us by speaking very loudly in the hall at 5am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice breakfast. Comfy beds and clean room.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room was a little small in comparison to other Hampton Inn locations that we have stayed at before. Clean and comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was very good. It is close to Anchorage airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interrogation at Check-in

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I did not appreciate being questioned more than once about how many people were in room and what our names were. I shouldn't have to divulge individual names. It was inappropriate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown shuttle

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This shuttle Service is top notch. Great reasonably priced hotel and great shuttle service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
A great place to stay in Anchorage,close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

We found a blood stain on the sheets.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I will never stay in another Hampton Inn. The room looked more like something you would see in a Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

NOISE!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: design...........but a little late for that! Stay away from room 127
Location: Location is good with Applebee's in parking lot.
Overall staff and condition of room were excellent. The downfall was in the room location which is a design problem. Placing a room directly behind the Elevator was a noise issue and when you place the headboard of the bed with a shared wall with elevator is a problem all hours of the day and night! Breakfast was excellent but not all items for breakfast were available at 0600 when breakfast is served. If you in a hurry and looking to eat and run you may not get what you want. Location is good and easy to access parking lot.