Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hatcher Padd

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Way too small for four people with luggage. Noisy too as it is very close to a main road. Was not able to get in touch with the contact person when we had questions. Checked out a day early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet single room cottages afford restful stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet single room cottages encouraged relaxation and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

wonderful cabin with a great hostess,

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: very clean and so much room,. breakfast food provided and very private
Cons: nothing it was perfect
we considered our cabin home away from home with a wonderful hostess. it was centrally located to all we saw in alaska
4 out of 5
by Charles from Fort Wayne, IN

Charming little cottage room

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very cute and clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent B&B in Alaska!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This B&B hotel was cozy, quiet, clean, comfortable, beautiful....Booking two nights as the last stop before heading to the airport in Anchorage to head home. My Cabin was small, but got everything we needed. We are a family of three. I was so glade I got a room with a queen bed and twin size bunk beds. Having an excellent experience and great help staying in this lovely place. The host, Liz, was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. She greeted us once we arrived and generous offer us a hotspot to improve the weak WiFi signal because our cabin was at the end. She made several phone calls for us to find out the local tours that we were interested. She mailed my cell phone quickly back to me which I accidentally left in the cabin. Part of my great experience in Alaska. I would definitely stay here again and would give Liz a big hug if I had chance to visit Alaska again. Sure to recommend everyone to stay here to explore the beaut of Alaska. Thank you for everything, Liz!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blockhaus in Palmer / Alaska

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Die Lodge liegt an einer Kreuzung mit Tankstelle, eingerichtet ist sie mit einer Nasszelle mit Toilette, diese ist nach oben und an den Baumstämmen offen. Das Spülbecken dient gleichzeitig als Waschbecken. Frühstück war teilweise ok, Bagels wurden nicht immer ausreichend nachgefüllt, wir hatten aber unser eigenes Brot. WLAN war in unserer Lodge nicht möglich, empfang nur außerhalb möglich, nach 3 Tagen wurde uns ein mobiler Router gegeben.
4 out of 5
by Sabine from Minnesota

Nice Cabins!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice time. The bed was a bit soft, the futon a bit hard. Breakfast was sparse for two days but really yummy - it's set up in the fridge pre stay. The kitchen, bathroom, and cabin in general were really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy Chen from Palmer,Alaska

交通位置很方便

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
旅店的位置相當的方便,開車一分鐘的距離就有加油站和雜貨店,但是仍舊維持高度的寧靜與隱私。房間內有小型廚房,隨時都可以自行料理簡單的食物,非常方便。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin close to anchorage

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The heat was not working well when we stayed.
Location: We went to the Matanuska Glacier from Denali and stayed one night at the cabin. There is also a musk ox farm if you have more time.
We stayed one night at the cabin. It was very nice! We arrived late but everything was prepared. The room is big enough for 3 of us and our luggages. Our daughter enjoyed the two-layer bed and we all enjoyed the breakfast. Highly recommend it!