Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location down town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice. Very clean. Wi fi, comfortable beds, good view of down town. Location good enough for short walks or short cab rides to popular places.
Cons: Parking fee is a hidden cost and was as much as 1/3 the cost of the room.
Location: Noted before. Great location down town.
Staff very friendly and courteous. Bar, restaurant and coffee bar in hotel lobby. Great location near down town eateries and bars. ONLY complaint was their parking. Lot marked for hotel guests actually is not free for guests and cost 30.00. Not stated anywhere on signs. That is acceptable for down town parking but signage is deceiving and attendant told me he had asked for sign change for years. Otherwise, great place and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

hilton stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
to expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location in city.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good location and nice decor.
Cons: Put some towel bars in the bathroom so towels can be used for a couple days. Wake up call did not come through as promised.
Location: Take the city trolley tour. Visit the Anchorage Museum.
Many places to eat near hotel. Arrived on a very nice, sunny Saturday afternoon and found many restaurants filled to the brim well into the evening. Some going strong until well after midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anchorage Average Room

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Over priced average room showing wear. Not terrible but not up to Hilton standards I have experienced elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great nights sleep

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, CA

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast for club members. Nice hotel within walking distance. For improvement, I would like breakfast to start at 5:30 am instead of 6 am so We can have enough time eating before our 6:45 am train. I also suggest hotel to provide shuttle to the train station because the walk down the hill and down the stairs are challenging for elder and children with wheeled luggages.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels