Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, CA

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast for club members. Nice hotel within walking distance. For improvement, I would like breakfast to start at 5:30 am instead of 6 am so We can have enough time eating before our 6:45 am train. I also suggest hotel to provide shuttle to the train station because the walk down the hill and down the stairs are challenging for elder and children with wheeled luggages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright it was close to the mall

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I wish it was quieter with a fridge water had that weird taste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Dismal over priced old room which was very tiny

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Don't waste your money; I was extremely disappointed in this hotel Over priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Rooms Available Even though we prepaid.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and rooms were fine.
Cons: Customer Service
We and about 20 other people had to wait for our rooms to be cleaned at Midnight. Our flight was in late and they did not have the rooms we prepaid ready. They repeatedly told us it would be 5 minutes and that they were having housekeeping clean them, we finally got our room an hour later. Multiple other people in the same boat. Keys to room did not work. Staff service was extremely poor avoiding clients if at all possible. On one occasion I went to the desk where there were 3 people working and only one was helping people in the line, while the others kept their eyes down and did not even acknowledge line of customers. This is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed in. I will never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuart fl

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very old and out dated, carpets dirty and old, room not up to Hilton standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is more like for business trip. the wifi is not good. You need to pay for parking on the street or valet parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage,AK

This s my first and LAST time stay AT HILTON!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff were nice , the room was perfect until we found a bug or a worm on the blanket !! Called guest service for refrigerator and a microwave , the next day my bank account got charged $50 from Hilton , which they never mention it costs extra , What a great way to spend almost 400$ for one night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the location. It was easy to find on the skyline of Anchorage. The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Additional front desk staff needed around midnight since that's when flights arrive in Alaska.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and galleries are walkable easily.
Great location. Comfortable beds. Attentive staff, although they are short-staffed at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ダウンタウンの便利な場所

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応。
Cons: 部屋清掃などホテル業での基本動作をしっかり実施すること。 設備のRenewal。
Location: 出張目的なので周辺アクティビティは食事のみ。
ダウンタウンの便利な場所に位置し、食事やBarなどへは歩いて行けるのが便利。 一方で、今回宿泊の5泊のうち3泊までもが部屋が清掃されておらず、その都度フロントにクレームせねばならなかった事実がある。フロントは丁寧に対応してはいたが、打ち合わせから疲れて帰ってきてまたクレームしなくてはならないのは辛い経験だった。これまで、アンカレッジ以外のHiltonではこのような経験はしたことがない。 また、宿泊した部屋のトイレのFlush valveが時々うまく機能せず、流れっぱなしになり音がうるさかった経験もした。必ずしも再現性なく、本件はクレームしなかった。
2 out of 5
by Karen from Fairbanks

Beautiful but service sucked

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ok until grounds keeper hadn't put bac a smoking trash can so a water cup I had for ashes I took back upstairs to 14th floor to throw away, housekeeper went in trash took photos. Manager blew it out of proportion so I called corporate