Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location in city.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good location and nice decor.
Cons: Put some towel bars in the bathroom so towels can be used for a couple days. Wake up call did not come through as promised.
Location: Take the city trolley tour. Visit the Anchorage Museum.
Many places to eat near hotel. Arrived on a very nice, sunny Saturday afternoon and found many restaurants filled to the brim well into the evening. Some going strong until well after midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, CA

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast for club members. Nice hotel within walking distance. For improvement, I would like breakfast to start at 5:30 am instead of 6 am so We can have enough time eating before our 6:45 am train. I also suggest hotel to provide shuttle to the train station because the walk down the hill and down the stairs are challenging for elder and children with wheeled luggages.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tuomo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Rooms need to be updated

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the Hilton is very good, but I was disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The rooms are outdated, pretty small, a little shabby and not as clean as I would have expected from a Hilton. In addition, my husband left before me on a 6 a.m. flight and when he got up at 4 to take a shower, there was NO HOT WATER. Plenty when I got up two hours later, so beware, they may conserve in the off hours. If it's important for you to have a bellman, an in-hotel restaurant (which is typical hotel fare) and to be around a lot of other travelers, then maybe you'd be happy to pay their rates. If you're looking for a bigger, nicer room with amenities for about the same money -- choose the Captain Cook or the Sheraton (a bit farther from downtown). If you are looking for a bigger room for less money, then I'd recommend the Voyager or even the Clarion Suites, both of which are in better condition than the Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright it was close to the mall

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I wish it was quieter with a fridge water had that weird taste
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Hilton has gone downhill

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on a Friday while traveling from Denali to Seward. They have no parking facility and it costs $24 for valet parking (which we did since street parking would have been a nightmare). Check in went okay. The bellman who took our luggage up told us all about his father who has been married 10'times and is a 'player'. He then looked at my husband (who is a cancer patient) and said 'like you. I can tell you're a player', I told him that might not be a good thing to say to a wife and he kept insisting he could tell my husband was 'a player.' I was glad to see him go. The room was tiny with a view of other rooftops. All the staff we saw kept telling us not to eat at the hotel. We walked around the corner to the F Street Station and had a nice dinner. It will be a long time before I stay at another Hilton property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Room is too small and old
Location: Restaurant
It is good. Nice staff. Bed is clean. It would be nice if it us bigger.