Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent staff very friendly and accommodating Specially the night front desk person and the night restaurant and bar lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful Room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful Motel, very clean, nice amenities. Be careful if you buy any of the snacks in the lobby they are extremely expensive and they're not priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Tracy M., Hotel Management
Hi Brandee! Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in regard to your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage! I am so glad you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Desk Clerk Issue

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Its comfortable
Cons: Train staff to be more professional
Location: Great Location
Hotel agent when I checked in between 1800 to 1900 on April 14th was rude and impersonnal because I had booked thru Expedia and not thru Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Tracy M. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in regard to your stay. My sincerest apologies for your interaction during check in. We strive to provide our guests with an inviting welcome. I am so sorry we failed in doing so for you. We do hope you visit again, so we may offer a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Short stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I missed my late flight and the free shuttle picked me up within ten minutes of booking the room. When I arrived I could tell this was a hotel I would stay at again. It was clean, classy and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Saul P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Staff lacking customer service skills

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean. great central location. Nice amenities. Great parking. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Booking. Reservations. Pillows are too small. Restaurant is over priced.
Location: Central location.
So, we've stayed at this hotel 4 times. First time was great. Hotel is clean. Beds are comfortable. Second time we asked for extra pillows twice and didn't get them. Other than that good stay. Third time they didn't have our reservation. We did have a copy of our email confirmation. The room we had selected was not available. We had pre-paid online. We had to pay a second time so they upgraded us and assured us we would get a refund from their 3rd party reservation partner. We were refunded after a week had gone by. The last time we stayed, again no record of our reservation. I chose the pay upon arrival option this time. Good thing! This time the desk clerk was rude and argued with us about our reservation. I again had the emailed confirmation with me. He barely glanced at it. He was rude and unprofessional. I think we've learned our lesson. We will take our business somewhere else. Too bad. We really loved everything else about this hotel. Clean. great central location. Nice amenities. Great parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Saul P, Hotel Management
T, Thank you for sending us your feedback. My sincerest apologies for your experience. We strive to offer friendly and helpful service for our guests. I am so sorry we failed in providing you with adequate service. We do hope to have an opportunity to host a future stay with you, so we may provide a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sorry, but breakfast buffet is pricey. IHOP down the street cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn. We strive to provide the best customer service and food quality for the price. I am sorry this did not meet your expectations. We do have more options to choose from, in the future please let us know what we can do for you. We hope we have the opportunity to be the hotel of choice for your next visit to Anchorag
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel sits among many and has a Starbucks, TGIF, etc all within walking distance. The hotel is clean and maintained. The downside is the rooms are cramped and there's not even a free continental breakfast. The rooms do have microwaves and refrigerators tho. The spa is nice and parking is good too. The Neutrogena toiletries are sparse as are the in-room coffee condiments....like one packet of sugar and two Keurig cups. Still I give this place a thumbs up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Terrible

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had to ask multiple times for room service and assistance with getting refills on items that should be done in a daily housekeeping rhythm.