Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel sits among many and has a Starbucks, TGIF, etc all within walking distance. The hotel is clean and maintained. The downside is the rooms are cramped and there's not even a free continental breakfast. The rooms do have microwaves and refrigerators tho. The spa is nice and parking is good too. The Neutrogena toiletries are sparse as are the in-room coffee condiments....like one packet of sugar and two Keurig cups. Still I give this place a thumbs up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The jacuzzi
Cons: Smelly bathroom
Location: Location is good, halfway from the mall
The room was fine but the bathroom smell smoke and hair everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything. Furnishings, wait staff, reception personnel
Location: Miles from anything. A TGIFriday nearby for food since hotel restaurant wait staff was unavailable for service.
We stay almost exclusively with HGI so we have experience with at least fifty properties. This one falls far short of expectations. We waited in the restaurant for service for more than fifteen minutes while the waitresses and a customer at the bar had a 'yuckfest'. There was only one other table being occupied by about six Italian guests. Two waitresses. We left. Our room was less than acceptable. The kingsize adjustable bed wasn't. The furnishings were abused and dirty. This is through no fault of the cleaning staff. Everything is just old and worn out. The reception staff was barely adequate. Almost surly and certainly uninterested. With the exception of one individual who found a lost cane and got it back to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast cost was to high. The food was

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breakfast cost was to high. The food was mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, Georgia

Convenient hotel to the areas we were visiting.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to locations that we visited.
Cons: Offer continental breakfast - sure helps the consumer.
Location: Perfect.
We booked this hotel as part of a bundle deal. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were on the top floor and never heard any noises. Very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pick up at airport , could store suitcases ,close to Restaurants
The matress was terrible . Staff was ok but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok place, chose for the convenience to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
there was a loud rumblig noise every hour or so coming from somewhere in the hotel, couldnt figure it out, maybe laundry or kitchen....room was ok, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Good staff
Didn't like... - noisy motorcyclist racing up and down a nearby street until about 3:00 in the morning - hot tub next to the bed (weird) - a counter along one wall that looked like a kitchen counter - work surface glossy so my mouse didn't work - only one chair so either my wife or I had to sit on the bed Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to downtown and there is a starbucks nearby

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Cleaner rooms
Overall good place- breakfast buffet was expensive and did not have much options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and upgraded our room for free. Airport shuttle was nice. Would stay there again. Reasonably priced for Anchorage in summer.