Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to downtown and there is a starbucks nearby

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Cleaner rooms
Overall good place- breakfast buffet was expensive and did not have much options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and upgraded our room for free. Airport shuttle was nice. Would stay there again. Reasonably priced for Anchorage in summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel close to transportation, restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel and amenities are outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel; it more than a place to stay, its a place to enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice enough for one night.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We only stayed one night, it was comfortable but a little dated and on the smaller side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everyone that we encountered that worked at the Hilton were very friendly. The place was very clean. The free shuttle Service was very nice. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice Simple

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good customer service, close to multiple restaurants, great for shopping, liked the shuttle service
Cons: Please make the water temperature in the hot tub hotter and the pool water cooler
Location: The location is great for families traveling to Anchorage for shopping convenient to both all three malls and restaurants.
Outside of hotel is well kept up, the inside lobby was clean, the elevators and exit doors were convenient, the hot tub was cold, and the pool was too warm. The staff was accommodating willing to get more towels and pillows and answer any questions. We like that the windows opened to have fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Bathroom Tile

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Near the venue
Cons: Hotel maintenance
Only thing to mention was the bathroom tile is missing about half of its grout.... The Poor maintenance leaves concern for proper cleaning of the floor... I will go back most likely... Only due to a shortage of acceptable hotels in Anchorage...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Price over $300 - it wasn't 300 nice, for sure.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Arrived 11:00 at night, friendly enough you. Room was very ordinary and wayyyyy overpriced - The hotels in Anchorshe repeatedly gouge people w/ their overpriced rooms. Just because they can ...July is outrageously expensive. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The stay at this Hotel was absolutely fabulous. we were there for three nights and loved the quiet and spacious room. Only minor issue was that the air conditioner was noisy when it's on. However, we quickly realized that we don't need to turn it on because the outside weather was just good. The hotel staff was very kind and responsive to our requests such as having small coolant frozen. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient when flying out

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The shuttle was on time and the staff was helpful.