Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tawas City, MI

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to shopping and restaurants.
Location: There is shopping close. Good restaurants are right around the block. Easy walking. The trolley is a block away.
Loved the location of this hotel. We were within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurant. It is not so big as to be impersonal. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a beautiful old bar. The bathroom was old but quaint and immaculate. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location, historical aspects, breakfast included
Location: Downtown location convenient to train station
Did not have air conditioning but did have an electric fan which was adequate.
4 out of 5
by Lena from Stockholm

Nära till allt

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nära till allt .. Trevlig reception. Rent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel in downtown of Anchorage

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to food and attraction. Friendly hotel staff.
Cons: The room is a little bit small, and looks outdated, but I think it is a historic hotel, and it is very clean and has almost everything.
Location: visitor center, brewer house restaurant, museum
It was a nice and warm hotel in the center of everything. The visitor center is just across the street. 5 mins walking distance to a small waterfront park. The staffs are very nice and friendly. Even though, it's a small hotel, but it dose have a meeting room and fitness center.
5 out of 5
by Yiming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I checked in late, around 11:00. It was a Friday night and impossible to find a parking spot. I had to park a couple of blocks away in a park and pay spot which cost $12. The front desk clerk was not friendly either. The room is old and I could feel the springs in the bed. You could hear the outside traffic so it was noisy. The next morning when I turned on the shower, pure rust came out. I had to let the water run for a while. for what I paid I could have gotten a much better room elsewhere. Wouldn't recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice... Quite

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Would recommend it to anyone looking to stay downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

レストランがまわりにあり、食事に出るには困らないホテル

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: 各種レストランにアクセスするのに便利な場所に位置する点。
Cons: インターネットの通信速度。極端に遅くなる経験をした。
Location: 出張で来たので、周辺のアクティビティは食事のみ。
各種レストランが近くにあり、食事に出ていくには困らない場所に位置する。 すぐ近くに日本食レストラン「Kumagoro」あり。 ホテルスタッフはフレンドリー。 設備は古い。1916年創業。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jnu

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Warm personal place with accommodating staff really notice you and your needs