Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cute historic hotel. Great location!

Posted May 11, 2017
Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. Parking is offsite, but very close. Room Is comfortable but very quaint. Nice historic feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Cellest, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at the Historic Anchorage Hotel! We hope to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Huge rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Friendly staff and a huge room with small kitchenette and living area. Nice view of 4th St and easy walk to restaurants. Breakfast is mediocre and I would have appreciated a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
by Bay

Bp

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good for the age It have everything you need to stay comfortable No wifi Staff is nice and helpful They provide breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review on Expedia. We are glad you found we had everything to make your stay comfortable. We do have state of the art WIFI. We just recently had the upgrade installed in January. Thanks again, we look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. All the best, Terri
4 out of 5
by Jhon

Great launching pad for Anchorage adventures

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is great. Great location. Haunted!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Anchorage

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed her on 2 separate nights. The small suite rooms are great and would be very comfortable for a multi-night stay. The building is from 1916, so expect some ambience, but it is comfortable and very nice. Staff is great. Included breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, indiana

Best hotel experience in Anchorage!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay! Late nite noise from the Hard Rock Cafe woke us but probably only because we had the windows open to fresh air which was great! Maybe next time we can experience an encounter!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old hotel with "character". Not good with kids.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast: nothing fancy, but fresh and tasty (waffles, cereal, sausages, boiled eggs, toast) + beverages. Lobby: old style but well taken care of. Chess board, couches. Rooms: big enough, beds are comfortable, clean. Only one issue: no AC so the room tends to be HOT and stuffy in the summer, unless you open windows. Windows are NOT child safe (they open at roughly 3' from the floor and a curious child under 10 should not even approach it). At night, rowdy folks come out of the nearby bars and literally curse/yell/fight in the street below. Since we could not close the window (it was hot), we had to spend the whole night awake. Front desk staff was friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything, no need for a car.
This hotel is close to the city, shopping, train station and great food. This hotel is haunted and if your lucky enough you will experience this. Clean rooms with everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tawas City, MI

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to shopping and restaurants.
Location: There is shopping close. Good restaurants are right around the block. Easy walking. The trolley is a block away.
Loved the location of this hotel. We were within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurant. It is not so big as to be impersonal. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a beautiful old bar. The bathroom was old but quaint and immaculate. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by April from Auburn

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful! Delicious breakfast served and it was included in rate. Nice bonus!