Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Close to Airport

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Bigger toilets. They're the perfect size for a petite person...kinda small for the above average.
Location: Gwennie's is just down the street and they make a hearty reindeer sausage and eggs.
Liked the convenience of being close to the airport, but only a couple of intersections away from main thoroughfares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We always stay here when traveling back and forth from Ak to Ma. Staff is always friendly and helpful especially with 2am airport pickup or 5 am airport drop off! Breakfast is always hot and something for everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage, alaska

Cute hotel, rude staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room we were in was neat and tidy, but when we entered the bathroom it looked to be cleaned in a hurry. It was ridiculously dusty and I was constantly sneezing due to all the dust. The crib we had borrowed for our son was almost falling in pieces and the mattress for the crib was hard as a rock that we had to ask for a comforter, after having a debate with the front desk lady about how "we aren't technically allowed to give those out and have them". We encountered another problem when we had asked for just another blanket and specifically told the front desk and everyone to NOT enter our room and we had the "shhhh" sign up on our door too, to come and find out that they came into our room. Overall we were okay with our stay, the hotel was cute, but staff seemed rude and inconsiderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel was normal for a holiday inn but the pool area was horrible the pool was so cold you couldn't swim. Why have an indoor pool and keep it so cold no one can swim in it?
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stopover

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Service, good location, great facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you are in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good quality, clean hotel, but there is no fitness facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.