Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and clean rooms.
Absolutely perfect, not one bad thing to say about it. The staff were top notch, friendly helpful and sincere. Food at breakfast and dinner was very well prepared. The premises was kept clean. Close to town and the airport. I would definitely recommend staying there, and I would do so again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

My son's 7th birthday was in a smoking room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I will not be coming back to this hotel and it is unlikely I will take another chance with the Hilton.
Cons: In general, the hotel felt cheap and dirty. I did not feel comfortable at all.
Location: There are several nearby hotels, such as Crown Plaza next door that would be a much better option if you do not want to be in a smoking/party hotel.
I called the hotel and told them that we were coming for a birthday party for my seven-year-old son. I could not believe it when we showed up and our room and the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. It was really disgusting and we asked to be moved but were told no, because we booked through Expedia and the hotel could not control that I was put in a smoker's room. There were no other options for us. We asked for fans and the front desk said they would bring some to our room, but they never did. They offered to put us in a one bedroom suite but said since we booked through Expedia, they could not adjust the difference in price. It would not have worked for us either way since we wanted to be with our friends. That was the point of being there. I have three children and they all like to go to hotels for their birthday parties. It is really important to me that my family is not put in a smoking room, and we were never given an option. There were dogs barking in rooms down our hall and people partying and smoking in the stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penuts on floor, and human feces on bathroom walls

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Its obvious that the feces wiped on the bathroom wall were there for quite awhile. The missing other guests left overs on the floor leads to dangerous allergic reactions. Hotel staff needs to bump up their cleaning skills to meet the expectations of the Brand name. Clean it up!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Olesea V., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Anchorage spring break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Being stuck in Alaska for spring break we decided to "splurge" on this hotel for our kids. At nearly double the price of comparable hotels in the area we thought we would give this hotel a try as something special for our kids. Needless to say it was very disappointing. Our room was very dated, carpet in poor condition, antiquated heating system, and not as described. One morning we return from breakfast to find our cleaning person in the room who refused to leave while we finish getting ready for the day. She made the beds and straightened things up while we finished getting ready for the day fixing hair/brushed teeth. (thankfully no one had to use the toilet!). The front area is clean and inviting, but outside around the corner there is always a group of hotel staff smoking to make the area uninviting. The pool area is large and the breakfast is well done. The breakfast staff was exceptional! I would suggest to stay at one of the other hotels in the area for less money and better accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Great Hotel Staff and Service

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast buffet 7 days a week and free dinner buffet Monday through Thursday. The food was excellent.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Excellent dining choices within walking distance. Golden Corral Buffet is less than two minute walk and TGI Friday is less than four minutes.
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff took very good care of us and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Ocie , Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our stay with us. Providing you with an outstanding, lasting, first impression of the Homewood experience is what our team strives to do. Thank you, again, Ocie for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Other than that we love this hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness of the coffe area could of been a lot better. Dirty coffee grounds all over in the coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of housekeeping service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Olesea Velesco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaskan

Stay Elsewhere for less $$, better rooms!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We left mid-stay. There were maintenance issues in the room that went unresolved. Moved to much more comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Wren, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable as usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bernard, Thank you so very much for your fantastic review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear, that you had such a great stay with us. We aspire to provide our guests with an inviting, relaxing and memorable stay. Home away from Home feeling. I am so glad we achieved this with you. Thank you again, for your time, in sending us your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Homewood Suites Anchorage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Close to everything midtown and five minutes from downtown. Nice hot breakfast with egg dish everyday, waffles and lots of fruit. Then dinner with soup, salad four nights per week with beer or wine. Adequate workout room, pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our stay and you took advantage of all amenities we have to offer. Providing you with an outstanding, lasting, first impression of the Homewood experience is what our team strives to do. Thank you, again, Dave for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by Roark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels