Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Convenient to walk downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's clean and somewhat updated, but better stay at other newer locations. Plus you have to pay for parking each time you leave the hotel and that adds up. Old and outdated TV and I thought the beds were suppose to be doubles but they are more like twins. Great views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but needs some improvements

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First room I stayed in had someone's belongings in it and hadn't been cleaned. I was moved to another room, but the heat was on so high that even with windows open and ceiling fan on full blast I could not get comfortable. Otherwise, hotel is beautiful and especially loved the women's spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tomah wi

Beautiful hotel with amazing view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved this hotel. Fantastic restaurants great shops and an amazing steam room. Room was wonderful. I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's Rondy!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Stayed for Iditarod cerimonial start and had a wonderful time downtown. Show up early for a 15-30miniute wait at the open air cafe during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Retirement party

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Several years since I stayed at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Anchorage in winter.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay but no CNN in rooms. 3 fox stations and MSNBC. Good locations for restaurants and activities. No need for car. Parking hard with snow. Plenty of cabs.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Best hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel Captain Cook was amazing. My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty.
3 out of 5
by Fred

clean but needs remodeling, Hello.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel rooms itself needs remodeling, and not 1 microwave was available in the rooms, furniture was like beat up. other than that I thoroughly enjoyed the steam room downstairs. Thank You, maybe they might consider my suggestion, who knows. Oh the phones don't wire onto the modern routers there is out there now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but rooms are a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful view from our room. Nice place to stay.