Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

I stay at hotel when affordable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, the charcuterie plate with wine! I'm required to write an essay of how many words for this?!?! Who's stupid idea was this??!
Cons: I like tipping for room service to the person who delivers, usually $5, but to find out I am charged $3.50 and 20% for room delivery?!?! I was hoping to find more available foods, like sandwiches. I went to the coffee shop 30 minutes before they closed and there was nothing, and even when I stood there looking around, the person working there was engaged in a conversation with a customer, and after a couple of minutes never asked me if I needed anything, so I left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Fanciest hotel in downtown anchorage

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Fancy, friendly staff, right in the heart of downtown anchorage
Cons: Room size
Location: The Captain Cook is right downtown near shopping, nice restaurants, and beautiful views from the port of anchorage.
The room we chose was smaller than expected but tidy and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and polite and everything you could need was offered within the hotel. A breakfast voucher came with the purchase of the room which I did not know about at the time of purchase so that was a nice surprise. Would stay here again in a larger room because this one was overpriced for its size even with the markdown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and service is A+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great central location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quiet, great location, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Update the antiquated rooms / bathrooms.
Location: Right in the center of downtown with a view of the water and the mountains.
Easy access, easy to find and close to downtown locations and the best breakfast restaurant in Anchorage. Room was comfortable and quiet..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
recovering from surgery very acccomidating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Fabulous view of the bay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great location! Walking distance to lots of things and special places to see. We were there just after summer season but before winter so not too much happening. Lots to see just in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It is alway my favorite place to stay in Anchorage. Always has been and will always be!